Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3956 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

george L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
I like it because easy for shopping
not too expensive,well locate to what I need,close to airport
It is pleasant to me because I like shopping and hand around the mall without going too far.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Edmon B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient but really small room
Accesible to City Bus, Mini Bus and 5 minutes walk to MTR
Is next to one of the landmarks of Tsuen Wan that's why it easy to get a ride around Hong Kong. You just need to get hold of a city map and check out the bus stop guides to get around not over relying on taxi which is a bit pricey. A lot og local restaurants around... From pineapple buns to roasted duck.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

andreas W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
small room
easy access to disneyworld
It was okay. the room is small and I just can't think of anything else that is good for this hotel. Everything is just small and tight. I think if we did not have a luggage it would be more spacious. They should make this hotel an hourly hotel I guess. The bathroom is not so clean. We were staying in twin bed room and the other bed was close to the window where they have curtain next to it which I think it is kind of disturbing because eventually you will hit the curtain in someway and I am not sure if it is dust free.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Kwok L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good
Clean, close to the MTR, reasonable price
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brian P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff
Welcoming, friendly staff. Clean, medium size room. Pocket friendly.
We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the free wi-fi was fast and the staff were friendly. The rail service is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Mini-buses are available a block away and double decker buses run past the front entrance.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

ben Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great Location
Easy access to food and shopping. Internet. Clean and fuss-free
Was attending a conference at asia expo. stayed just one night at Silka. easy and inexpensive to get to from airport (A31). quick and cheap by train from tsuen wan to asia expo. a short walk to just about everywhere - eateries, shopping, transport. outstanding location. room is not big but clean and has all I needed.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Ronaliza C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice one!
Good location, fast service, cleanliness
We had a good night sleep. The staffs act fast and friendly but i lost my adaptor. I don't know how. I didn't use my laptop there and i didn't check it but when I am about to use it here in Oman I found out that the adaptor is no longer connected with my laptop's power supply cord. There was not a chance that I removed it from that power supply cord since i started using that laptop.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Elaine T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Convenient and comfy
Neighbourly, good location and good local cafe
The stay is pleasant and very convenient with MTR, airport bus stop, local food stalls and neighbourly. Great place to interact and understand local culture. Near residential areas. Everything is within walking distance.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Chun C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Good price good location.
Good price, good location and budget hotel
Although room is very small, but it has been reflected by it low price.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Chun C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very good budget hotel with good location
Good location, cheap, good transportation.
I think this hotel located in a very good location. Although the room is very small, but the low price has reflected it.
Reviewed July 14, 2013