Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Bayu G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in June 2013
the room was small but very clean
location, cleanlinest and food was good
I stay 9 night in this hotel although the room small but very clean beside that transportation acess very easy from airport take airbus A 31 which stop few meter away infront of hotel. Beside that a lot of bakery and restaurant near the hotel. Easy acess to mtr as well bus so we can easily going to other part of Hongkong to see the atraction.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Mey L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Its near to mall and food area
clean and friendly staff
Near the MTR, garden, shopping mal and food area. it was great
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Mey L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
This hotel is great, cheap and clean
Near the food area
The hotel is clean, near to food area and MTR station. love to stay here
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Mario D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Best stay in HK
Easy transportation, close to MRT, shuttle service to Airport
For my first time visiting in HK, I give it 4 out of 5. I got recommended by a friend whos from HK and told me to get the closest hotel to Tsen Wan. Our stay was excellent and everything from shopping to transportation was convenient.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

aizza G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
it was great
breakfast,straffs,location
it was good
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Sukrit P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great place for budget traveller
Centrally locating, Easy access many transportation, Effective staff performance
This is second times I was stayed in this hotel for journey in Hong Kong. It's locating on the main road and not far from MTR Tsuen Wan station even it quite far away from major shopping area likes Tsim Sha Tui. Special thanks for good service during my stay.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Narula K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
good value for money
Price, bed, clean.
Good value for money. Location not the best. Long commute to Central Business District.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Gordon C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable room and friendly staff
Nice room, central location and friendly staff
Compared to other hotels in Hong Kong the Silka Far East Hotel has good sized rooms. Friendly staff who were helpful. Good location with plenty of transport options available. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Limqueco L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Hotel is good even it is small .
Price n shopping is good.
Silka Hotel room is very small, l can't put My baggage on floor. But price is good. Will still refer to my friends again , next Trip will also booking this hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Robert L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Location good, easy access to Public Transport
Easy to move around by public transport, MTR & bus, especially for Airport Bus just stop at the Hotel main entrance. Just walk a few step can find the Hotel Lobby. Shopping mall just nest door, I can buy itmems that required with reasonable price, I will stay in this Hotel again.
Reviewed July 03, 2013