Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

KING T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
HOTEL REVIEW
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION AND TIDY
Reviewed March 07, 2016

KING T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
HOTEL REVIEW
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION AND TIDY
Reviewed March 07, 2016

KING T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
HOTEL REVIEW
GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN AND CHEAP
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Dennis M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
5 night stay
Rooms clean, I had to change to Non smoking floor after checking in and the staff were very accomodating, even when it was late in the evening. My 2nd stay there and I will stay there again. Convenient for meals and transportation.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Mharvin M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Hassle Free Stay
Hotel room is clean and room is just the right size for us. Near MTR and citimall. There's restaurants (cafe de coral etc.) and 7-11 nearby. A31 airport bus drop off just right outside the hotel. Will be back for sure! :)
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Ed T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Very close to the subway.
The hotel is literally 5 minutes by foot from the subway. The staff are friendly and the hotel is clean. The room I had was small but that is typical of Hong Kong. Overall, I had a good experience.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

LAU C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very small room
Too small
Reviewed February 21, 2016

George P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Will stay here again
Although not downtown the location is very convenient. Get the A31 bus from the airport, get off stop 15 and its only 50 metres away. Subway is only a 3 minute walk away. Very nice hotel that costs the same as a crappy downtown hotel. Will stay here again. i left behind a folder in my room, when I checked out and the staff bent over backwards to send it to me promptly in the post. Thank you
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Ian M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in February 2016
Small room but decent
Silka Far East Hotel is conveniently located near the Tsuen Wan MTR station. A walk to the Tsuen Wan West Railway station only took me 15 minutes, past many interesting shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is clean and modern, with everything you need in the room. There is a watt kettle, hair dryer, refrigerator and safe. The room is small but fits one person nicely. The shower is tiny but not surprising in Hong Kong. Half the room is carpeted but the carpet really needs some deep cleaning. The walls are thin and one can hear amorous noises not only from next door but even across the hall. Then again, that woman moaned really loudly! Housekeeping is excellent and replenished al the amenities (toothbrush and toothpaste, shampoo, body wash, soap, comb, shower cap, slippers) every day. The hotel lobby is tiny but does what it is there for. The staff is polite and professional. Don't expect this to be a 5-star hotel but if you're in Hong Kong for sightseeing or visiting friends and relatives you're not going to spend that much time in the hotel anyway.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Leticia Y. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Comfortable
room cleanliness, accommodating personnel, and good location
my second stay here and i loved the place even its far from my business meetings. Surroundings are all OK near parks, markets, restaurants, and malls. Feelings that I am in my country, Philippines. My next visit, still SILKA is my place.
Reviewed February 17, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: