arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1958 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

chan K.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2014
too old decoration in room
lounge,
fade colour of wall paper with water trace , the furniture too old.

brett D.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Not worth the effort
Position
I would not bother its old, dirty and like going back in time .

Chi P.
China
September 10, 2014
Nice location,nice service
Good service, lovely pool and gym
Good

Keith J.
Australia
September 08, 2014
Stop Over
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
I felt the hotel was quite isolated. On the web page location was stated as close to the airport. It was a 40 min cab ride to get there. I was looking for a comfortable stop over close to the airport. The hotel was clean and comfortable but didn't deliver what it promised.

Ka L.
Hong Kong
September 08, 2014
Good for relaxation
Location is good for relaxation. Price is reasonable and the room is big enough
Good atmosphere. Not crowded in nearby. Convenient to go out for food. Attitude of staff is good. Sun and beach which is clean.

Hin P.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2014
A Beach Resort
Just next to the beach, walking distance to eat around, bed is big and comfort
We brought three small children to have a three-day trip for a short break at this resort. We stayed two nights there. My children were so happy to enjoy swimming in the hotel pool and play with sand on the beach which is only a few steps walking from the hotel. The wall and the mat are rather old and stains on them. The room is refurbished but the quality is not worthy to the room rate.

Antonio E.
Spain
September 04, 2014
Excellent hotel
Location, Excellent rooms
Excellent. It was an idilic place by de beach. Good for business as well as family and recreation

Ping C.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2014
Beautiful Sea view
Beautiful sea view, close to the beach, clean

Shou S.
Hong Kong
September 03, 2014
Disappointed
swimming pool, silent place, cheap
Poor breakfast, beach polluted, no event or function along summer holiday, you have to entertain yourself :( I think golden coast will be better compare with this resort.

Richard H.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Gold standard at Silvermine
Helpful staff, location, reasonable food
I only stayed one night but have stayed before. The hotel was quiet, good-sized room and restaurant was generally good. 3 suggestions: buy new toaster,use better coffee for the Italian coffee machine, stop using powdered potato. Staff were very helpful.