arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1925 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 Kwok K.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2014
A great trip
It's a great place for vacation.
Great

7.7 YUK M.
Hong Kong
July 17, 2014
how come there is no escalator
sea view, clean
there is no escalator in hotel, if you carry a case then it would be very inconvenience. it is great to see the sea once you open your eyes, but it is quite annoying that the curtain cannot block the sunlight...... anyway, the sea view is nice, room is clean, and the pillows are not as "thin" as other hotels.

7 Anna M.
Hungary
July 10, 2014
relaxiation at a great loocation
near to the beach, nice terrace, friendly staff
We are regular guests at this hotel and visit frequently. Lately the hotel is getting a facelift and a lot of things are renewed. The rooms are refurbished -in a mixed style-, and clean, the terrace is lovely with new colourful umbrellas and is an excellent place for a breakfast or a night cup and even for lunch. The sea is only a few steps from the terrace and the view is beautiful. The garden has new flower arrangements and there is a nice swimming pool as well, though not too big. The staff is friendly and very helpful. There are quite a few other good restaurants not far away for a bigger variety and transportation to the city is easy with the ferry. It is a great place to relax mad recharge your batteries.

7.7 SI N.
China
July 09, 2014
Good seaview
Good seaview, convenient, comfortable
Overall Very Good

9 Carmel M.
Australia
July 08, 2014
Terrific stay, a great change of pace from the res
Brilliant room and beds, peaceful location.
Fabulous. The best beds out of 5 hotels in Hong Kong and a great spacious room. The only place we got English movies. The staff were helpful with directions for our trip to Tai O, the Big Buddha and the Cable ride. The only negative was breakfast, our first morning there was hardly any food left by 9.10 and they were very slow to put out more food so breakfast was not great. The other days were better. I would recommend staying at Silvermine Beach Hotel.

7 Luis W.
Brazil
July 02, 2014
Nice place if you enjoy hiking and nture
Hiking trails, beach, calm
The hotel is OK, part of it is renewed, good breakfast, good restaurant but pricey for the option. I go there always because it's very conveniente to my hiking expeditions to Lantau Park

6.3 CHAU H.
Hong Kong
June 29, 2014
.
close to the pier.. 15 mins walk. close to the beach.
- it looks like they are a bit under-staffed and we had to wait for 30 mins to check in and get a room. - there is no elevator in the hotel and you may have to go up to 3/f. - breakfast is bad.. not so much about the food quality because they don't even serve enough food at the breakfast buffet! food trays are mostly empty and i guess that's also because they are under-staffed..

8 Kai C.
China
June 28, 2014
good feeling
staff, location, room
Quckinly check in and check out nice staff and nice room good lcoation

8 Katharine H.
United Kingdom
June 27, 2014
Great location overlooking the beach.
Good location, newly renovated room.
Good option for beach front hotel. Good selection of restaurants in walking distance.

4.7 nina O.
Philippines
June 27, 2014
not worth it to stay
nice staff
the buffetbreakfast, hotel room, beach & location are not nice. I will not recommend this place to my friends. We are very disappointed of the place.