Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2027 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2027 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Wai L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2014
good
good
the staff members are helpful and friendly.
Reviewed August 08, 2014

Kwok L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The room is as old as the one in 1980s.
What a scary experience in this hotel in Hong Kong! The vent of the air-conditioning is extremely dirty and dusty. The wardrobe is open style without doors. I have never met this horrible wardrobe. The toilet is as old as the one in 1980s. I think it will badly affect the reputation of Hong Kong!!!!!!!
Reviewed August 06, 2014

TAMIRAN I. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice Hotel Far Far Away from Everywhere
Nice view, Swimming Beach, Good Breakfast
This hotel is cheap. The rooms are very small, clean and decorated in an ancient chinese style. The bathroom has a bathtub. No lift, had to climb up the stairs. The Ferry Harbour is just a 15-minutes away on foot for going to Hongkong Island. Horrible road connection to the airport and HK. The taxis are confusing because only the Blue ones are permitted to operate in the Mui Wo District, while the Red ones are for HK. Some taxi drivers are very rude, try not to lose your temper. The beach is just in front of the rooms. Very nice bay with mountain and sea view. Swimming permitted. The hotel is very minimally staffed, so we can't become demanding guests. For hospitality you might ask in vain. What you get is a no nonsense and efficient guy at the desk, helpful with recommendations and suggestions, and even reserved a taxi for bringing us back to the airport in the morning. I thought this hotel is a perfect place to stay for a quick transit to and from the airport. because of its proximity, but that was a totally wrong way of thinking. It is on the other side of the Lantau Island, divided by a high mountain and going through a large distance of zigzag mountainous roads. The taxi fare was HKD 200 for more than 45-minute drive. The driver takes for payment HKD and RMB as well. Stay here only if you want to enjoy the beach and cool mountain air. This place is much more suitable for a multiple day vacation and relaxation. If we had 2-3 days to kill, we might have enjoyed this hotel very much. Can't complain with the breakfast though. Wide variety and delicious food. Closing Conclusion: Good Hotel. Definitely NOT for transit. Good choice for holidays.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Ellen K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
A Lodge, Not a Resort...But Great Location
Empty Beach, Attentive Lifeguards, Nearby Restaurants
The bad: The place is under renovation, so there are tarps down, and the workers have music playing during the day...even entering the restaurant is a bit of a challenge. Also, the desk staff seem to be teens and not quite welcoming...just teens. However, I wanted an easy escape from HK island. The good: the view from my room was lovely; my rehabbed room was charming and comfortable. It had a safe and a cute green and pink luggage rack. The beach was empty and clean and well staffed. The hotel had a nice pool, if that's your thing. 7 min flat walk away, there are a lot of good restaurants. The room had a safe and a nice sized fridge. The hotel is but a short walk from the ferry. Just a great getaway!
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Cerissa P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
relaxing
clean, relaxing,
Only 30-40mins ferry ride from mui wo to central, hk, relaxing place by the beach, friendly locals; a lot of filipinos there, get a cheap bike rental, well lighted streets, nice ambience of the hotel except no elevator that will take u upstairs if u sray in the 3rd floor. U have to pay for the wifi
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Yuen K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good for relaxation
I am be grateful that can have meal right in front of the beach. The room is clean and big enough. Even the new swimming pool is small, it is great for me to enjoy my drinks and sunshine there.
Definitely the location of the hotel is super nice as it is right in front of the beach. And you can enjoy your drinks and food there. However, since i stay there for many times already, the lack of choice of breakfast really need to be improved. Some of the staffs is so nice, warm and helpful. But some of them really need to be trained for a better customer service mindset. I really have the feeling that not being be repected which i never being treated from other hotels over the world!
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Cheuk S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
good one
1. close to a long beach, 2. next to mangroves, 3. chinese restaurants nearby are excellent
good services!
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Kwok K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
A great trip
It's a great place for vacation.
Great
Reviewed July 24, 2014

YUK M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
how come there is no escalator
sea view, clean
there is no escalator in hotel, if you carry a case then it would be very inconvenience. it is great to see the sea once you open your eyes, but it is quite annoying that the curtain cannot block the sunlight...... anyway, the sea view is nice, room is clean, and the pillows are not as "thin" as other hotels.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Anna M. from Hungary
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
relaxiation at a great loocation
near to the beach, nice terrace, friendly staff
We are regular guests at this hotel and visit frequently. Lately the hotel is getting a facelift and a lot of things are renewed. The rooms are refurbished -in a mixed style-, and clean, the terrace is lovely with new colourful umbrellas and is an excellent place for a breakfast or a night cup and even for lunch. The sea is only a few steps from the terrace and the view is beautiful. The garden has new flower arrangements and there is a nice swimming pool as well, though not too big. The staff is friendly and very helpful. There are quite a few other good restaurants not far away for a bigger variety and transportation to the city is easy with the ferry. It is a great place to relax mad recharge your batteries.
Reviewed July 10, 2014