arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

SHUK H.
Hong Kong
February 04, 2014
Relax, quiet surroundings.
Next to beach, quiet surroundings, breakfast included.
It was a very refreshing trip to Silvermine Beach.

Yuen C.
Hong Kong
February 02, 2014
A place to enjoy quality of life
Comfortable, relaxing, with wonderful view
We booked a room on 31 Dec 2013. When we checked in, our room was automatically graded to room with sea-view. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel was located near the beach and nearby restaurants. And most importantly, we could enjoy sunrise in the morning, so romantic.

Saleh A.
Saudi Arabia
January 29, 2014
Relaxing
Nice and quite place

Yik C.
Hong Kong
January 24, 2014
Good place for a relaxing trip in HK
good location, the quality of breakfast is quite good, cleanliness of room is good
We had free upgrade to the sea view room due to the low occupancy. The sea view is great. The cleanliness of room is good. The location is good, it is near the downtown of Mui Wo, just around 8 mins walk. The quality of breakfast is quite good. It is a good place for a refreshment in Hong Kong.

lo H.
China
January 22, 2014
very good
sea view

Wai L.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2014
Nice place for relaxation
Quiet Environment, well-sit in nature, nice room facilities
The hotel gives us a very relaxing stay during the weekend. While located on Lantau Island, this is the best pick for travellers with both wants to visit Big Buddha, Tai O Village or hiking.

SHUN Y.
Hong Kong
January 15, 2014
nice
Silvermine Beach Resort

KA C.
China
January 14, 2014
Nice, quiet, beautiful view
Convenient, Tasty breakfast, Quiet
The room was too old, especially the toilet which was smelly and dirty. The bed was fine, but with a lot of improvement.

Cheung Y.
China
January 10, 2014
peaceful sea side hotel
sea side , clean, nearby ferry
It's a peaceful sea side hotel with sea view and hill view. Rooms are clean and large, staff are nice, but No free WIFI is the insufficient point.

Chik C.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2014
fair stay
only hotel in mui wo, clean, including breakfast
i don't know whether i live in the new wing already. although outside seemed renovated but the room was still a bit old fashioned. its clean afterwards but its still relatively expensive to stay in mui wo. one staff at canteen showed very bad attitude and this left a bad impression overall this looks like a camp site accommodation rather than a hotel