Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 2026 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Blessing B. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
A geat stop-over!
It is easy to get to from the airport in a blue taxi; it is in a peacful and beautiful location; it is not expensive.
We had a great stay. Were up-graded from a hill-view to a beach-view room. It was a relaxing and interesting area to explore a little; Lantau island is beautiful; and it was easy to get about.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Yuen K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice beach, peace envirnment
nice beach, good spa center, nice staff
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Joji K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
great location
location
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Goh G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2014
Relax and quiet place
Good to relax but far from city and no free wifi
Its a good place to relax but no free wifi and quite far from city
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Bruce W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
good and satisfation
food and drink and the desert good
Reviewed March 08, 2014

David M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
very poor
location
advertised as free wifi , you have to pay ....advertised as transfers , you have to pay and the bonus of having to wait 2 hrs for a blue taxi to turn up after a long flight is a joke....the rooms are tired and need updating the location is ok if you want to spend your days on the island and the beach wont be returning
Reviewed March 07, 2014

chan Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Very good sea view
Comfortable, near the beach, reasonable price
The hotel price is reasonable. It is near the beach so that you can swim and do whatever you like at the beach. There are less people so I can enjoy a relax holiday there.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Patricia A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
It was horrendous, the bathroom was disgusting
Leaving leaving leaving
This hotel needs a complete refurbishment, breakfast was pretty bad with not enough variety, bathroom had mould everywhere . We stayed for 3 nights when we came back after our first night's stay the beds hadn't been made, a basic requirement, bathroom had been cleaned and the room, and on our last night we got back at 1640 nothing had been done at all it was as we had left it in the morning, we were very shocked by this and had to go off with the children for about an hour while they cleaned it and made the beds as I instructed them to do. The hotel is in a prime location, lovely situation and that's where it stops, I am sure that if they want to attract more guests especially international , they need to up their game and in turn their profits would go up. Our worst experience ever and they wear these stupid brightly coloured uniforms more suited for jogging. We had to stay here because our granddaughters live nearby and we were visiting them!
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Ka C. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great hotel
Good view, nice service and comfortable environment
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Randy S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great place away from the city life.
Beach, staff and size if the rooms were all great.
Breakfast was ok. There were a few western items which we were glad to have. The beach is right out the front door. Bus stop and ferry is only about a 10 minute walk.
Reviewed March 03, 2014