arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ma L.
Philippines
December 17, 2013
Relatively cheap hotel
Affordable hotel compare with other hotels, relatively close to the airport, spacious rooms an quite area.
Stay was good, staff efficient. We arrived early in the morning and the room was already available for us. Breakfast buffet is good. Wake up service worked well. Bare I mind that taxi's cannot drop you off in front of the hotel. You have to walk maybe a 150mtr.

Reiner L.
Philippines
December 08, 2013
great getaway from town.
nice, quiet & relaxing beach front.
it was a relaxing escape from the hustle & bustle of hong kong. biking around the island is one fun way to explore it. hiking is a good thing as well. we had a wonderful beach front view. local restaurants are nearby. ferry pier and bus terminal just 5mins walk. overall, it was wonderful!

Ching S.
Hong Kong
December 04, 2013
very worthful to stay for weekend
near beach, economy, quiet
saw a hair inside bathtub when i just came in, very terrible... Hotel furniture was broken and hadn't be fixed. Drawer signage for hair-dryer is in the wrong place, it needed us to find out and without any signage. Generally, it's cheap and with a good environment.

SANTHI S.
Singapore
December 02, 2013
Clean and Comfortable
Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
This resort was located right on the beach and very peaceful and quiet. The staff were attentive and efficient and the room itself was very clean, looked new (I was placed in the new wing) and well maintained. It's very near the ferry terminal as well so Central was just a half hour ferry ride away. There are some great hikes around this area which noone seems to rave about enough! The breakfast was sufficient but not great, perhaps they should stick to cooking ethnic dishes.

Ian W.
United Kingdom
November 20, 2013
Good location, friendly staff
situation, cleanliness
Okay, nothing special. Place felt a little tired even in the ,new' south wing whihc didn't look new

Kin L.
Hong Kong
November 18, 2013
the only hotel choice there
a hotel there, reasonable price

David W.
Malaysia
November 16, 2013
I had an awesome time walking by the beach.
The location, the surroundings and the atmosphere
It was a very memorable stay and up till today we still talk about our stay there.

Jeradine C.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
Suited our stay perfectly
Location, size of room, nice hot showers
We needed a hotel in Lantau and this was the only one, but it suited our purpose well. There are no lifts so be prepared to lug your bags up some stairs.

Melanie M.
Canada
November 11, 2013
Beautiful location
Location, price, view

Ruth K.
United Kingdom
November 06, 2013
The Perfect get away from the hustle and bustle
Location, relaxing and easy
it is a wonderfully special place in HK. It is only 45 mins ferry ride from central, but feels like a million miles away. There are no high rasied buildings, and you can bike everywhere. It is very safe for children, and therefore extremely relaxing.