Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2017 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Pui Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
No comments
Sorry but I can't think of any.
It is not as good as I thought. The quality of the television was so , I could not request for wine glasses in my room, I have requested the hotel room which is allowed to smoke but ended up staying in the non smoking area. Can never stay in this kind of hotel ever again.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Kai C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location, nice room, nice staff
location, room and staff
Qucikly check in and check out nice staff and nice room good location
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Steven C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very poor.
Beach, Quiet, Friendly Staff.
My family of 3, wife and 4 year old, decided to stay at this hotel for value and location. It was during Christmas. We are very disapointed in this hotel. Breakfast was included for our stay , BUT, the buffet is never changed. Same runny scrambled eggs, same cereal, same fruits, same store bought bread. After the 2nd day it gets real old. The dinner setting after 5pm was also manipulated to only a set meal which was made by reservation, which was not told to anyone before going to dinner. The dinner for 3 was over . We were served rock hard bread, warmed over soup, 3 prawns as appetizer, and a steak of poor quality and instant potatoes. It was a rip off! This hotel seems to be more interested in money than good business. When we noted to the waiter about the food at dinner we got NO satisfaction except to be given store bought rolls to replace the rock hard stale ones. I would rate this hotel a 8 for staff but a 1 for service, especiall the restaurant. Buyer beware!!!!!
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Phatty P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Suitable for relax on holiday
Relax, near beach , breathe fresh air
This hotel not suitable for transit but suitable for relax in weekend for refresh energy. The hotel must to walk out for get taxi about 5 mins.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Andrew M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable and clean room with good staff service
breakfast, room design and friendly staff
It was an enjoyable stay and comfortable room. All staffs are friendly and helpful. We also got room upgrade for free as we have kids travelling with us. Very good.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Jason H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Less than mediocre
Location only, nothing else satisfying.
Room was filthy with hair and dirt smeared about the walls and ceilings. The patio had cut pieces of conduit with 1000 cut zip ties lying about. Mold and mildew on bathroom floor and in shower. I couldn't believe it but my room at the hostel in Kowloon was cleaner. The reception was young and rude like most of the wonderful people of Hong Kong. Food wasn't horrible and the selection was wide. Location is the only good quality I can think of after my stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Anthony H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
relaxing, quiet & nice to be so close to the sea
the ocean views, the room service & the massage lady was one of the best i have ever experienced
It was good value with breakfast for two included each day. It was relaxing, not over crowded or too busy. The service was very good, the staff were helpful & friendly. The views of the ocean so close were great & the lady who did my massages was excellent, one of the best.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

SHU C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
A relaxing short trip
relaxing, slow, close to parks and beaches
It was a relaxing weekend trip in Lantau Island. The hotel staff is friendly and provided quick check in. The hotel is situated close to beach and some mountains where you can go for a walk conveniently.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ma L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Relatively cheap hotel
Affordable hotel compare with other hotels, relatively close to the airport, spacious rooms an quite area.
Stay was good, staff efficient. We arrived early in the morning and the room was already available for us. Breakfast buffet is good. Wake up service worked well. Bare I mind that taxi's cannot drop you off in front of the hotel. You have to walk maybe a 150mtr.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Reiner L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
great getaway from town.
nice, quiet & relaxing beach front.
it was a relaxing escape from the hustle & bustle of hong kong. biking around the island is one fun way to explore it. hiking is a good thing as well. we had a wonderful beach front view. local restaurants are nearby. ferry pier and bus terminal just 5mins walk. overall, it was wonderful!
Reviewed December 08, 2013