Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Michael S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
convenient
breakfast buffet
My room was a pit. Stains on the floors and walls, holes in the wall. No free internet. Bed was OK, sheets appeared clean. Stayed there because I had an early flight out and wanted easy access to airport. Great breakfast buffet included.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

MAN T. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good view
Good view, good beach, good food
near the beach, easy go to play, good view, nice enviroment,
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The interior is better than exterior, comfortable
Nice rooms, beach side. clean
The Room is clean enough and the side we are staying is actually the quite new. So it really exceeds our expectation. Overall we are satisfied about our room. However the restaurant and room service are terrible. We could not order any room service, the only food they can provide is buffet which costs a lot!!!! It is really unreasonable as a hotel, they have the menu but they don't provide room service. If you want to get some food other than buffet, you have to walk over 10 mins to some remote chinese restaurant. That really ruins our night, especially that night was raining. I hope they can improve on their service. The gym is technically just a room with some weights and broken down running machine, dont expect too much.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lee W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Just beside the beach
clean, the only hotel in the island and can choose seaview room
The hotel is only 15 mins walking distance from the habour. And it is just beside the beach, we chose the hill view room but we visited the seaview room and it is wonderful! It is recommended to choose sea view room rather than hill view room.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

LILIBETH L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
peaceful vacation
quite place, filipino staff are friendly, nice pool & sauna.
The hotel is far from the terminal, no shuttle bus going to the airport. The filipino staff are so froendly and helpfull. T hey have a nice pool view. No other activities aside from swimming pool for the children.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Eric P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Cows on a beach! Yayy!
Access to beach, cows on beach, friendly natives.
First off this hotel has great access a nice cove beach with a ridiculously beautiful view. If you are looking for "easy and cheap" access to the airport their are some trade offs. One - it takes 30-40 minutes for the taxi to get you to or from airport. Two - the cost of the ride is about 125 HKD ($16 US) each way, so it may negate any savings that you may be getting at a closer hotel. Also I would check out what the ferry rate is from Central on Hong Kong. It may be worth just taking the ferry directly instead of driving around the island from the Airport metro station. The food is a bit overpriced and not great and the "margarita" we received in a cocktail glass was really bad. Forgot the cointreau maybe. We were forgotten when we were eating dinner (we weren't to out of joint about this since we have been used ot this in mainland China for the last year). But really, all in all it was a nice experience. The staff was nice and set up a taxi for us at the crack of dawn to get to the airport. Our room was fine, maybe a bit dated, but clean (I can let a lot of things go but for me cleanliness is really necessary). The best thing was the cows coming down to the beach when it was turning dark. They just roam around the town from what I understand. Very docile. Our kid loved it. Later we hung around the beach, as well as the cows, and chatted with some locals and while our kids played with their kids. I certainly would go back. It was relaxing.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

James D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
A quiet qnd senic place in a big city
a nice location, the local pubs are a lot of fun. friendly people in the area
It was nice clean. I really didn't have time to enjoy the beach, but it's a beautiful setting. The small town was great fun especially the liver music at the turkish bar.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Moray F. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
adequate
close to location i needed to be, best in the area, generally nice staff
the location of this hotel was the deciding factor and as there are no real alternatives in this specific are of lantau, there is the monopoly factor involved in the hotels operations. this hotel has gone through some good changes over the past years and has a long way to go to become a choice hotel, but at least is making progress to improve. all in all it is ok, but certainly not a beach resort in all senses of the word.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Chua A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfort & Quiet Environment, away from Town
Security, Nice Design & Convenient Transport
We arrived at the hotel at 4.00pm. As we have 2 teenage boys, a 4 year old child and 1 grown up female, travelling with us, we had requested for connecting rooms during our booking. However, our request was rejected, even though there are availability. The reason given was we did not request for twin sharing. We were given 3 rooms nearby each other, however 1 room was right at the other end. Although transportation is convenient, but it is very far away from all the attractions in Lantau Island.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

TSUI H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
NO DISTURBANCES
NEAR THE CITY BUT AWAY; RIGHT AT THE BEACH ; SERVICE GOOD
ALL IN ALL--GOOD
Reviewed June 28, 2013