arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1958 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

vicki C.
Australia
February 11, 2013
Great location outside of HK island
Great location outside of HK island
People at reception were not very helpful. wifi cost extra at reception, but you can get access at breakfast. North wing has been renovated so is much nicer. But we still think its quite pricey for what it is. However we just love staying in Mui Wo!

christina M.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Conveniently located
tranquil setting
The room was large and very clean including bathroom. The breakfast buffet was adequate but the lunch and dinner menues leave room for improvement. Friendly staff and the hotel is conveniently situated a short walk from the ferry that takes only 35 minutes to Hong Kong island.

TREVOR J.
New Zealand
February 06, 2013
great location just 30 min ferry from downtown HK
location, intimate, good restaurant, friendly staff
Enjoyed surrounding locale greatly ..probably best off peak season ...ie. midsummer likely very hot and humid

Shinetsetseg S.
Mongolia
February 04, 2013
Lovely and great having fun
Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. We stayed many times and really like to come again. The location is real good. when you go outside you will see or go to sea from the gate directly.

Nabila A.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
nice place and cozy
it is far
This hotel is for relaxing and beach just in front of you. Located in Lantau Island 30 minutes from Disneyland HK and the best way to go here is by ferry from Central to Mui Wo.

AbdulAzeem L.
United States
January 26, 2013
nice location, quiet area, frindly staff,
food was good. morning breakfast until 10. near the peir and bus station.
we enjoyed our stay at the silvermine beach hotel. only problem was breakfast could have been keep hot. nice view of the beach, it was great there.

Gareth T.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel beautiful setting
Lovely room,well appointed
Bathroom needs updating to same quality of bedroom

roger T.
United Kingdom
January 22, 2013
Fantastic location, close to bus and ferry.
Location, central beach front hotel in a lovely bay.
The hotel is getting on a bit but this means spacious comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful. It also seemed good value, a welcome respite after a couple of days in Kowloon yet only 30 mins away by fast ferry.

thomas E.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Great location...great room
outside bar...big room
We were at the hotel in the cooler months...so didn`t use the pool or the beach for swimming or water activities....which I`m sure would be a lot of fun. We enjoyed the laid back feel of the whole place....and would definitely come back again.

Shinetsetseg S.
Mongolia
January 21, 2013
Lovely and good location. Roomas are convenient.
Buffet breakfast and view of the room is nice`
I always stay at Silvermine Beach Resort hotel and send our clients to this comfortable hotel as well. Couple or family with young children should stay at this hotel. Because the hotel has swimming pool and play ground. It is not far from Disneyland. I love staying at the hotel.