arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 1959 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.6

So Y.
China
May 25, 2012
Good place to relax
Stay away from the crowded city
This is my second time staying in this hotel after renovation. The price is slightly increased with breakfast included in the package. Though the hotel rate is relatively expensive, the overall facilities and services are still acceptable. Last time, I stayed in the New Wing with Garden view but this time, the room at old wing is obvisously downgraded. I think the hotel should think of upgrading the room facility while increasing the room rate. The location of the hotel is the one I like most.

Mark W.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2012
Good location. Needs own transport to/from airport
Rooms were large for HK and location great
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Little difficult to access for taxis/buses if you have a lot of bags and/or kids. Swimming pool was clean and a good size. Rooms are dated but perfectly adequate for the price and plenty big enough for families.

Karen W.
United Kingdom
May 10, 2012
Comfortable hotel, right beside the beach
Seaside location, excellent restaurants in walking distance
I've stayed here several times and was glad to see the rooms and halls have recently been refurbished, at least in the "new" wing. It is a wonderful location, right beside a sandy beach and in walking distance to the ferry terminal.

Delaney E.
Singapore
May 08, 2012
Cosy hotel with a great view
Beachside hotel
The bed was comfortable and all the basic amenities was provided. The swimming pool looked good as well.

Chng S.
Singapore
May 08, 2012
Beautiful Beach
Quiet and peaceful
Nice view, good enviroment. Peaceful, really relaxing

shane N.
United States
May 07, 2012
Affordable place to stay, 40 min boat to central
right on nice beach, bike rental
Central Ferry pier 6 (right next to star ferry) has regular boats out the Mui Wo at Silvermine Bay, a pleasant 40 minute trip and this is only a 10 minute walk from hotel on the beach. Bike rentals next door, a nice short hike to a good waterfall with views of the bay.

Anna M.
Hungary
April 20, 2012
Great location, but under staffed
super location, friendly staff
we are returning guests at the hotel for many years now. we like the surroundings of the hotel and the closeness to the sea. the hotel staff is very kind, helpful and friendly. though lately, after the change in the ownership of the hotel, the place seems to be understaffed drastically what you can feel at the service as well. there were several breakfasts when there was no food available at all, with only 1 "waitress" washing up the dishes, but not being able to do her actual waitress job. missing food for breakfast seemed to be constant even afterwards, though more waiters were in service lately. parallel with the rising prices of hotel room here, it's not a welcome experience and certainly not the way to go.

Nick B.
United Kingdom
April 16, 2012
Great getaway from the city!
Lovely location, friendly staff
we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, since other reviewers have complained about it being run down. true, it doesn't do to inspect anything too closely, but it was clean, quiet, and that staff were probably the friendliest i've ever encountered in a hotel before. the location is great, right by the beach and near the bus terminus if you're heading up to the big buddha. the only thing that lets it down is the food. there's plenty of it, but everything we tried was lacking in quality.

TAM K.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2012
Nice sea view away from the busy city
very close to country park and suitable for hiking
The price of dinner buffet in the hotel is reasonable. The roasted pigget is crispy and juicy and the hotel staff is nice.

TAM K.
Hong Kong
April 10, 2012
15 minutes walk from the Mui Wo Pier
It is very close to country park, pier, bus stop and wilth good seaview in front of the hotel
The hotel room in South Wing is located in the old building. The facilities in the room are old as comparing with the North Wing such as the TV set is a big and thick monitor. No lift service is provided in the hotel. The hotel is not suitable for old or disable people. The hotel has zero distance from the beach and it is a good place for holiday in summer.