arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 4.7
  • Value for Money 6.0
  • Food/Dining 4.5

5.3 KAI T.
Malaysia
June 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Great location for me
good location&room is small. staff not so good. selfservice

4 AKOM P.
Thailand
June 11, 2012
Good Location
easy to trip
The owner is so freindly, you can touch warm and welcome from her.

3.7 Utsav S.
India
April 19, 2012
Great Loaction but Small rooms.
Budgeted
I didnt like the hotel much as Bathrooms were not clean.

3.7 San L.
Malaysia
April 12, 2012
Only bed and toilet, no more
If you are looking for a bed only hostel with good location
We are very disappointed on the following during our stay, 1. very small toilet. My uncle with large body almost stuck inside the toilet. 2. Unfriendly staff Promise to let us put our luggage until evening for free but last minute change their mind and ask for half day hotel charge. 3. room got ants Eventhough the staff trying best to eliminate the ants, still a lot on the floor and bed. 4. All linen (bed sheet, towel) never changed even we stay 5 days in the hostel.

3.7 San L.
Malaysia
April 12, 2012
位置不错,但房间非常小
位置不错
我们不满意这家旅社, 1 工作人员不友善,答应让我们退房后免费寄放行李,退房后又反悔,还要另加半天的房费; 2 厕所不合规格,我的胖叔叔几乎堵塞在厕所内出不来; 3 房内有蚂蚁,经管我们向工作人员投诉,但还是不断有蚂蚁; 4 我们住了5天,所有的床单,毛巾都没换洗;

6.3 Pascale P.
France
March 28, 2012
Simple guesthouse on Nathan road
Location-close to the Mongkok and Jordan markets
The guesthouse has some room with windows and some without: arrive early if you want one with windows. The downside is with windows it is very noisy (overlooking Nathan road), bring some earplug. The room doesn’t look much, old furnitures and bathroom but the bed was not in the hardest category I’ve seen, so quite ok. Owners are friendly. To have breakfast the nearest place is turning left when exiting the building, behind the bakery “bread talk” there is a Singaporean restaurant called Toast box selling toast and good coffee.

5.3 Rhea T.
Philippines
March 28, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Great Location
the hotel has good location but is too pricey. rooms are new and well-maintained but are very very small. additional for small kids unlike in other hostels, small kids stay for free. toilet has no extra space for shower and heater can only be used 5 mins after turning it on. bath soap and shampoo are free. the caretaker/owner is very accomodating but knows limited english.

7 Reynante A.
Philippines
March 26, 2012
Good location, small rooms.
Good location.
You should't be choosy if you're going to book here. The rooms are very small but it does the job (sleeping and place for your stuffs). The rate is cheaper in comparison to other hotels. This hotel is recommended for budget backpackers. The location is walking distance to TST and Mong Kok. My only complaint is that I reserved for twin bed room but because there are conflict, we got a much more smaller room with one small bed for two. They don't have a 24 hour attendant at the counter but you can call the owner's mobile on the counter phone. The owner is very pleasant with good service, but communication in English is hard. Overall I was satisfied with the service.

6.7 ABDUL B.
Singapore
March 02, 2012
Just nice .. Clean
Well maintained ..
the location is best . small and clean. the lobby is too small. the maintance is very good . i like the the place. good for single traveling for short trip

6.7 Leah K.
United States
February 06, 2012
Budget hotel with everything you need
Location, has necessities
The sky dragon house is nowhere near 5 star but if you are looking for a bed and plan to be out MIT of the day, you won't need much more. The staff is friendly an the shower gets hot after about 5 minutes. I virally felt like I was living in Hong Kong for the 3 days.