arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2

COMANDANTE L.
Macau
April 30, 2015
Very unfriend hotel manager
Unhappy stay at the Sohotel !

Ornusa J.
Thailand
April 22, 2015
Average service
Location and helping hand
Average

Cheong H.
Malaysia
April 15, 2015
Nice hotel and comfortable
clean, location, near MTR
Although small room but it was quite comfortable and good location where MTR within walking distant.

Kevin Z.
Canada
April 14, 2015
nice friendly hotel
location, staff, cleanliness
No complaints, got what I paid for. Only downside is room is quite small. Staff were very friendly polite, hotel clean, location is superb

HungYuan W.
Taiwan
April 11, 2015
Nice hotel in Sheung Wan
1).Friendly serives 2). Classic breakfast 3). The location is very near to metro, very easy to reach any spots in Hong Kong.

Deirdre C.
United States
April 08, 2015
extremely small
location, clean, friendly
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean. The biggest challenge was how small the room was though. There was basically no walking room around the bed - the room was the size of the bed. I guess that's generally the case with a lot of places in Hong Kong though. We were there for the 7s, so it did the trick as a place to sleep. But it's not somewhere you want to go if you want to have some space!

Martin R.
Australia
April 01, 2015
Sales manager
Staff - clean -

Rubiana A.
Philippines
March 27, 2015
walking distance
near MTR
It was good but they did not consider giving me late check out for free although my light was 8pm.

CHUEN H.
Malaysia
March 12, 2015
Smiley staff
Good manner of Staffs, clean room & tasty breakfast
Fairly Good. Small Standard Room for 2 person

Kathryn S.
United States
March 06, 2015
Good location, helpful staff
location, staff, privacy
Room was kind of cramped but that's what you get in Hong Kong unless you're willing to pay boatloads of money. Which I'm not. Great location, Sheung Wan is my favorite part of HK.