Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3044 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Pui Y.
Malaysia
June 30, 2014
Nice
Staff

Wen Z.
China
June 28, 2014
Comfortable, clean and easy transportation
Comfortable, clean and easy transportation
As the topic said, i got good experience in this hotel. I stay 3 nights in this hotel...The hotel is located between 2 Metro station, one is Wan chai and another one is Causeway bay, about 10 mins waking to either one. Easy access to several shopping malls by walk, lots of local restraunts around hotel. . The room is small but very clean. You can find 2 bottles of water and 2 bottles of soft drink in refrigerator. There is a safe box in the room also, you can put your precious belongings in the box when you go to outside. Staffs are friendly and helpful. I would like to recommend this hotel to others especially for who come here with shopping purpose. I would like to stay here next time.

Tony Y.
United States
June 24, 2014
Simple, no frills hotel
Affordable, walking distance from best shopping in Hong Kong, location
This is a no frills city hotel that is mainly priced for people who want a to have a comfortable room to sleep in but without any luxury amenities. To be fair, it's not a backpacker's hotel but it's rooms are also a bit aged which is why the price is reasonable. If you want a room that is close to Causeway Bay's Times Square and Sogo, this is the place. Just five minutes walking distance.

Mohd R.
Malaysia
June 22, 2014
Great Hotel
good location, great service & clean

Muhammad H.
Singapore
June 21, 2014
Nice and clean rooms, feels like home
1.The clean and nice rooms complete with ammenities and even a working dvd player. 2.The attentive and friendly approachable staff who alwaes greets u 3. Good location near food and transport
Excellent, no incident, very very pleased... feels like a home we can go back to each time after we spend the days to travel. Liked the dvd player and also the fact that our fridge is always refilled after we used up the free beverages each day

Nathan M.
United States
June 20, 2014
paid for club lvl service. didn't get it.
good location
Paid for the club level access but never saw a single employee in the "VIP" room. They three beers, a bottle of wine, a couple bottles of cheap booze and no mixers. The "food" was a couple white bread sandwiches with the crusts cut off, and some crusty cracker things. The room was decent, clean with no glaring flaws. I would have thought he bed would have been more comfortable though.

Yan S.
Hong Kong
June 19, 2014
Nothing to complaint
Location, Public Transport, Value
This is not the first time I stayed at the South Pacific Hotel, some floor of the hotel are not smoke free, and if you are allocated on a smoke floor, the smell might be quite strong and you might dislike it - so make sure you ask for a smoke free room if you don't smoke. The hotel provides free Wifi, but it is quite slow in general.

louis L.
Singapore
June 19, 2014
good location in central hong kong
shuttle bus, location, food
located in a central location which is within walking distance to the MTR. the good thing about this hotel is that they have shuttle service to the convention center which was a plus point for me.

Eric P.
Australia
June 18, 2014
Great time here, beauitful hotel
clean, quiet, looks new
Extended my stay here, It was that good

Eric P.
Australia
June 18, 2014
Amazing staff, Very nice clean room.
Staff were so friendly and check is was a breeze
Loved staying at this hotel. Will come back