Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3044 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

irwan T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice comfort
comfort central located
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Peter L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
ok, location was good other things average
location location locaation
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Mark T. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A great value, functional hotel in the city centre
great location; great price; great room service breakfast
A simple, but good quality hotel in central Hong Kong. Rooms are nice, if smaller than average, but there was free wi-fi, good quality room service breakfast and ideal for seeing the city on Hong Kong Island. A fraction of the price of the top hotels and perfect if you only want somewhere to stay for a couple of nights (business or pleasure).
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Lucy L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
South Pacific hotel - excellent!!!!
Stayed in the urban grand corner, it was spacious, clean and had a great breakfast!!!
We had done some research and this hotel had mixed reviews. We went for the UGC room as it had a living room area for our little boy to have more space to play etc. It didn't disappoint!! Big room for Hong Kong standard, big bathroom with bath, shower and awesome Japanese toilet!!!! Hotel was clean, staff couldn't do enough for you and breakfast which was included was fab. The hotel is situated near great transport links and near various shopping centres. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nathan S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel in Wan Chai
Room was very comfortable and cozy, very clean, centrally located with easy access to everything in Hong Kong
I was only in Hong Kong for 3 nights and South Pacific Hotel was perfect for my stay. Very clean and comfortable, the staff spoke English and were very courteous and attentive. WiFi worked great my entire stay, although I didn't try the in-hotel restaurants the advertisements looked very tempting. Location was superb, many local eating options nearby and the subway was not too far, but far enough to get a good soaking of the Hong Kong vibe on the way. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Chiu L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
convenient, but frame so old style
check in & out faster, compartment enough, convenient location
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Anthony L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good location near Causeway Bay
Clean, Location and room size
I have no complaints on the room after staying at several other hotels in the vicinity. There are many great dining options near the hotel and getting what you need is so easy as it is a 5-8min walk from Causeway Bay MTR Exit A.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Anthony L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Value for money and big enough for family
Better room size, cleanliness and location
The hotel is located near to Causway Bay MTR Exit A which is great for travellers who wants to save on transport and not take taxi. The staff are nice and patient to handle your requests. The room is much bigger than those you find around with the ongoing hotel rates (March 2014).
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Steven H. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Relaxing quiet comfortable
bed, hot water, breakfast
The stay was OK. The room is very small and the bathroom is almost as small as airplane toilet with a huge, over sized wash basin which in order to use the toilet you have to sit under the toilet seat. The bed is very comfortable and the air con works well. Breakfast has a wide variety, but it was generally cold and the cooks were not interested. Then, a cleaning comes by and tries to take the plates out from under me eating.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

AZIZAH A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Very small room and toilet
Near mtr station, times square shopping centre and a walking distance to the chinese muslim restaurant.
Nothing great about this hotel. But the room was kept clean that is the plus point. The room service also very prompt in cleaning our room when we request it. The front desk staff is quite helpful when we ask for direction, especially the staff who on duty on 18 march night and 19 march morning. Very helpful.
Reviewed March 25, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: