arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

HIO L.
Macau
October 28, 2013
Shopping
Clean, not expensive, location is good
Not bad. But we didn't try any special service, so don't quite know. It is old, not beautiful, but clean. The room is very small, but actually very clean, Staffs are all nice and professional.

Leung M.
Hong Kong
October 26, 2013
Good location
location is nearby by shopping mall. Reasonanle room rate and flexible transportation

mourad R.
Tunisia
October 25, 2013
Room very bad. Not worth for 4 stars hotel
Location only
Room very small. Ceiling very low. Double bed very short and small. Very bad equipped. Bathroom very poor quality similar to 2 stars hotel with low quality towels

Nick H.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2013
Disappointed really. The Hotel is in need of a rev
Location, location, location
I was a bit disappointed really. I have stayed at the Butterfly Hotel right next door and have always looked at this hotel and wondered what it would be like to stay as i have visited many times for meetings in the cafe and restuarant. I was disappointed for nothing other than this old, now tired grand lady needs a bit of makeup!. Without much doubt this grand lady of a hotel has had it's time in the limelight and now needs a complete revamp. The staff were really good and helpful and could not have done anything more for me. Pity!

Isabel G.
Philippines
October 23, 2013
Comfortable Family Rooms
Good clean rooms, Great Location, Helpful Staff
The urban grand corner rooms can comfortably fit 3 people. The staff were friendly and helpful. We booked 2 non-smoking rooms, but when we arrived they said that they only had 1 non-smoking room available, but they had aired out another room for us. At first we were disappointed because usually when they say they aired out a room it still smells like smoke, but sure enough the room didn't smell at all. The breakfast buffet that is included was pretty good. There was a wide variety of choices, but no rice. The hotel location is great. Only a couple minutes walk from Times Square where the Causeway Bay MTR Station is located. Around the times square area there are shopping centers, good restaurants, and popular stores such as the apple store, forever 21, muji, uni qlo, cotton on, etc.. The hotel is also easily accesible via bus or tram as it is near some main roads.

Vance J.
United States
October 22, 2013
This should be a 3-star hotel
Good staff services
The room was aged, old, and poor lighted. The room space is small but it is the norm in HK.

QIANG Z.
China
October 21, 2013
just so so
I have no idea ,maybe good location
Like other Hongkong hotels ,the room is too small after compared with its price .I don't think this hotel is good enough ,but you know ,during the HK electronics fair ,if you can book a look-good room ,thanks god ,you are lucky .

Chung C.
Hong Kong
October 17, 2013
Cheap room to stay a night
The room is cheap, next to Causeway Bay and conveinent transportation
The hotel is close to causeway bay and there are many bus route to go to Kowloon, the room is a bit old, but at least it is clean though, coffee in the breakfast is not that great at all.

Kan L.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Most terrible hotel I ever stayed.
The only good thing about the hotel is the free wifi, services and room is horrible.
I will never ever choose to stay in South Pacific Hotel anymore! The staff was rude, the manager on duty tends to protect the staff by saying the staff is not rude. The walkway smells and the manager on duty said there is no smell! The bed was hard and not comfortable! Due to the unsatisfactory I requested for refund, but they said no, and "offered" me to upgrade my room with extra payment of HKD1600/night!! The manager on duty also mentioned else I can just check out as they are having golden week (China Holiday where alot of China tourist) they can let them have my room!! Bear in mind,the hotel was rated 4 Star! Such a disgrace!!

Graeme B.
New Zealand
October 14, 2013
The South Pacific Hotel is close to all amenities
Friendly staff. Good english. good buffet breakfast
The South Pacific Hotel is week located and within easy walking distance to great shopping in the Times Square area. the tour desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel were very helpful. All the desk staff at The South Pacific Hotel spoke and understood english well. I had access to the VIP lounge which was comfortable and convenient. The airport shuttle from The South Pacific Hotel to the airport was easily booked at the tour desk and provided a good service at a reasonable price.