Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Sean C.
United States
May 31, 2013
Nice if Worn Hotel
Location and Cost
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, the staff ath reception were very friendly and efficient. The hotel rooms were adequate and relatively large by hong-kong standards, the only downside is that the hotel is a bit old and this shows in the rooms.

karen K.
Singapore
May 30, 2013
Comfortable value for money.
Close to public transport and shopping areas with lots of good places to eat.
Friendly and attentive staff.

NG E.
Canada
May 27, 2013
Great location
it's located at somewhat busy part of Hong Kong, few blocks away from Times Square, but is not noisy at all

Monica W.
Hong Kong
May 26, 2013
Fair staying experience
Close to business and conference venues, shopping and dinning places
Mattress was hard and the room has cigarette smell. But the staff were helpful and changed the room for me. Good service!

Monica W.
Hong Kong
May 26, 2013
Fair experience
Close to business and conference venues, shopping malls and dinning places
Mattress quite hard and have cigarette smell in the room

LEPAROUX C.
France
May 26, 2013
A conveniently located regular hotel
Location near HKJC, central
Very quick short one night stay just to attend an event at nearby Hong Kong jockey club racing night. Well located hotel and decent comfort level with rather small room but this I Wanchai! Only one negative comment on my short stay: on my departure the taxi driver tried to cheat me out of the drive to Kowloon by insisting on taking the west harbor tunnel. Regrettably the concierge staff did not help nor stood by my side while negotiating with the driver

Ho L.
Hong Kong
May 24, 2013
Nice view
Room is big
Value for money

YONG N.
Malaysia
May 24, 2013
Strategic location to Macaheritage historical walk
location, location, location

KA K.
Hong Kong
May 22, 2013
comfortable trip, clean room and friendly staff
good location, tidy room, helpful staff

Siew W.
Singapore
May 21, 2013
A good hotel for short visit to Hong Kong
Location and restaurants around the hotel
The location is very convenient as it is near to the Causeway Bay shopping area and the Central business area