arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3037 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ka H.
China
September 05, 2012
Great location but small rooms!
Located at a very convenient location
Good environment with quality service at a reasonable price. But the room and bed is quite small...

phillip J.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2012
location good but rooms need updating
location and rooms are clean and ok
the location is good but the view from the rooms is poor. also the rooms are tired and need brightening up. that said, teh price I paid was low which refelcted the fact the rooms were old and tired. if they upgraded the rooms I think they could charge a lot more.

Chow A.
Hong Kong
September 05, 2012
Great Location but the room is not good
Great location in Causeway Bay, close to shops and restaurant
The room is small and a bit old. The TV is small and limited channels provided. The Bathroom is tiny too. No facilities provided at all and the staffs are very rude.

Maureen K.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
great location with reasonable sized rooms
location, size and free wifi
i stayed with my mom, sister-in-law and another friend. we took 2 rooms in total. all of us have been to hk several times and are very familiar with hk. i have seen reviews in agoda that the rooms are small, however both my mom and i agreed that this was not so! for hk standards, i would say it is a pretty reasonable size! it even has a small cupboard for your clothes. the toilet is also reasonable size. however, we are all women and asian, so we are smaller built. the westerners who are generally taller might bump their heads on the ceiling once stepping into the bathtub for a shower. so just a thing to note. location was great too! about 5 mins walk to causeway bay exit a (taking a gauge that i am 6 almost 7 months pregnant, but i still walked pretty fast for a pregnant woman). we didn't try any of the food offered by the hotel, so can't comment on the standard. but seriously, you don't need to have breakfast in the hotel since so much local eateries are within short walking distance. lots of food once you come out of the hotel, all within short walking distance. as one reviewer said, the outlook of the hotel is really nothing much to rave about, but seriously, who cares? most importantly, the rooms are clean, good sized, staff are polite, the hotel has free wifi. overall, will most definitely stay here again.

Maureen K.
Singapore
September 03, 2012
Great location
Location, size
great location, within walking distance to not only causeway bay mtr and the causeway bay shopping centres / area. lots of famous local eateries within walking distance as well.

Mui Y.
Singapore
September 01, 2012
Great location but small roon
Service is good . Housekeeping is good too.
Truly enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Will surely go back again if trip is in HK.

WEE M.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
Great location but small room
Near to ShoppIng
Great stay in Hong Kong. Although just 1 day, the staff make us feel at home.

Henry S.
Indonesia
August 28, 2012
Nice Hotel and a good location
Reasonable Price
The location is not that far away from MTR Station and plenty of shopping mall nearby.

Kok T.
Singapore
August 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location and cleanness
The staffs is very helpful, able to provide guide on transportation and travel attraction. Provide early check up with availability. Although the room is small but it is well lay out and clean. Good Shanghai dinning at the hotel. Provide free wifi which is a plus point for the hotel.

david S.
United States
August 26, 2012
Great location
Great location, reasonable price, helpful staff
The South Pacific is in a great location for my business needs in Hong Kong. Convenient to my customers' offices, close to the subway stop, couple blocks to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping areas. My room even had a view of the Happy Valley race track. Breakfast buffet is very good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.