Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3043 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Kok T.
Singapore
August 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Good location and cleanness
The staffs is very helpful, able to provide guide on transportation and travel attraction. Provide early check up with availability. Although the room is small but it is well lay out and clean. Good Shanghai dinning at the hotel. Provide free wifi which is a plus point for the hotel.

david S.
United States
August 26, 2012
Great location
Great location, reasonable price, helpful staff
The South Pacific is in a great location for my business needs in Hong Kong. Convenient to my customers' offices, close to the subway stop, couple blocks to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping areas. My room even had a view of the Happy Valley race track. Breakfast buffet is very good and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

david S.
United States
August 25, 2012
Great central location, friendly staff,
Reasonable price, good location
This hotel was in a good central location for my meeting on HK Island. Close to metro stop for Causeway Bay. 2 blocks from the Times Square Mall and shopping area. Short cab ride to Soho, Central Admiralty and other HK locations. Price was reasonable, staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast buffet.

jimmy W.
Indonesia
August 25, 2012
Great location but small rooms
five minutes walk to times square, has water dispenser on each floor
We loved our stay at this hotel for the friendliness of staff, huge location just five minutes walk to Times Square,just behind of traditional market,also great dimsum on one minute walk from this hotel. Just across the street we easily catch tram to many attraction places. Many shops and restaurant around this hotel easily reached. We would return to this hotel if we visit HK again

garry Y.
Philippines
August 24, 2012
Average Hotel
convenient location
Hotel looks nice, staff is courteous. Location is nice, very near mtr, time square and other shopping center. Room is very small though.

Keith G.
United Kingdom
August 23, 2012
Great location
Location, value
Nice bright room in very good location. Breakfast was adequate

xiaoying C.
China
August 16, 2012
good location
close to shops
very good location, close to time square and shops, you can find everything nearby. but the beds are smaller than usual.

Warren G.
United States
August 15, 2012
Good location but small rooms
Low price
Checked in very late (around midnight) with no problem. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was small and the bathroom was a little cramped but I expected as much with the low hotel price. My only complaints were the in-room internet service was very slow (especially at night) and the expensive laundry service.

Felix B.
Indonesia
August 13, 2012
Great Location
Good Value
Location is in the heart of Wan Chai. Short walking distance to Causeway bay MTR station and Russel street shopping area. Room was small but it's ok for sleep

Baki P.
Turkey
August 10, 2012
işim otelin bulunduğu bölgeye cok yakın olmasından
heryere cok yakın
işime cok yakın bir yerde bulunduğundan tercih ediyorum otel guzel bır tel fakat odalara gereken titiz temizlik yapılmıyor. ve örümcek veya diğer haşere ile karşılaşmak mümkün ama cok abartmayalım derim her otelde bunlarla karşılaşabilinir.