Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3043 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3044 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

myung J.
South Korea
August 09, 2012
great location and clean room at non-smoking floor
location
was good and comfortable and easy to access to shopping mall and business buildings

Harkanwar A.
India
August 08, 2012
So So
super fast housekeeping, fridge had a couple of free drinks and water, decent wifi
Pros - Good location, very fast service, great location, decent view Cons - Small room, unfriendly staff, they made us wait 90 minutes despite us being on time, the staff at reception weren't particularly delightful and seemed rushed and unfriendly, SMALL ROOM, very strange makeshift beds Overall - I would not stay here again.

Dos C.
Portugal
August 05, 2012
Great location and nice hotel
Clean room and friendly staff
Good location, close to shopping area. Nice And clean rooms. Helpful and kind staff. Very good food. Very friendly restaurant staff.

ali M.
Indonesia
July 31, 2012
great location but small rooms
location nerby shoping centre
the room are pretty small. and the air condition are too cold .

BOGDAN B.
Romania
July 30, 2012
Good for holidays
Great location, nice, cosy rooms, though not well trained staff
i enjoyed the staying in the hotel. the hotel is nearby shopping area and with few restaurants close by. like most of the hotels in hk, the rooms are small but clean. in general, the staff was very polite and helpful when needed. however, due to the fact that the reception issued one smart key only for the entire family caused a minor incident solved promptly by the manager on duty.

Kalvin T.
United States
July 29, 2012
Great Location with small but clean rooms
Heated toilet seats!
Arrived thoroughly drenched during the middle of a typhoon. Check in took some time but once we got into our rooms things got better. Room were small but clean, nothing fancy very plain. The bathroom had heated toilet seats which were a plus! The water pressure was great had a steaming hot shower. Called room service for a razor and they brought it up with a smile. Walls are kind of thin as a kid next door kept banging on the walls but compared to the other hotel butterfly next door the walls are much thicker. Wifi was very slow and spotty, Butterfly (hotel next door ) had way better Wifi connection. Overall had a great stay!

Pong K.
United States
July 26, 2012
Decent place
Next to time square, Free Internet and mini bar
The first room i received was a bit small, smaller than I had expected. The power went out in my room, so they moved my room to a bigger room on the 2nd day. friendly staff, moved me pretty quickly, so good service.

Gideon M.
Netherlands
July 26, 2012
Great location, relatively small rooms
Great Location, just a stroll from Times Square
Good hotel, but as seems standard in Hong Kong the room and bath room is small and narrow. Fantastic location near Time Square for a reasonable price.

Bin W.
Singapore
July 25, 2012
Near to amenities & eateries
Shops & eateries around the hotel, and a bustling market just next to it
This is nearer to Causeway Bay, although it is located in "Wan Chai". A distance to walk from either MTR station. Average service but decent room.

Mathias B.
Sweden
July 25, 2012
An okay hotel.
Good location, friendly staff,
Taking an airport shuttle got us to the hotel easily and comfortably and for a low cost. At the hotel we were met by a friendly staff and checked in. The room was small but absoulutely not to small. It was clean and the beds nice. The only problem was that we got a room for smokers which comes with a smell. We tried to get a non smoking room but they were all taken. The staff was friendly and tried to find us a room but as there were non they offered us a air cleaner to help with the smell. The minibar was consisting of almost nothing, a little bit strange but nothing that we cared to much about. No breakfast was included in our room but we chose to pay for it. The breakfast buffé wasn´t that great. It had the basics and was good enough to fill you up in the morning. The best part was the location. It was close to public transport as well as shopping, restaurants and interesting surroundings. All in all it was an okay hotel, nothing extra but definitely a nice place to sleep and a good location for exploring the city.