arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3017 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3017 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4.7 Oswald G.
Philippines
May 07, 2012
A Hotel with a Good Mountain View
Clean, Good Service and Nice Lobby
The hotel is strategically located between Wanchai and Causeway Bay. It is a 3 minutes walk from the MTR Station "Exit A." You have everything from food, market, shopping centers and great night life by walking. The hotel is well-maintained. Very good service and can easily understand English. Rooms are quite small but is typically standard for hotels in HK.

9 pichaya L.
Thailand
May 07, 2012
great hotel, service, and location!
Great service, very helpful staff
Very nice room. Great service from the staff. Reasonable price. Good location

9.7 Jingjuan H.
Singapore
May 05, 2012
Fantastic service
Service
one thing that is worth mentioning is the great service by the hotel staff. they will be ready to provide you with info and to help you carry things. the hotel is 5 min walk to station station and in the middle of the shopping district.

7.3 Chaowanasak S.
Thailand
May 05, 2012
Great Hotel and nice service
good location and affordable price
my stay is for business trip. it is about for 9 nights. i feel this place is pretty good for example the location is close to sky train and also close to shopping area. i look for many hotels in honk kong. however i decided to stay here at this hotel because of affordable price and better location than any other hotel. anyway it's quite far from the airport. if by taxi, it costs per time.

8.3 Victor S.
Chile
May 03, 2012
Nice Hotel & good location ... Recommanded
Clean
Quick and easy check in and warm welcome! This hotel is very reasonable... It has Wifi all over! And at the same time its locations is very convenient near public transport and commercial store etc... It has good food and its rooms are not too small as I thought they would be. I am satisfied with the staff and their prompt service and treatment! They speak good English and they are helpful!

7.3 Stephen C.
Philippines
May 02, 2012
" Very Nice Hotel but small room"
Heated toilet seat. Full glass windows for more viewing.
Deluxe Room good for 1 couple. Nice ambiance. Well entertain concierge.

9 gerhard M.
Austria
May 01, 2012
stayed again in this nice hotel
clean and big rooms for HGK
stayed this time with my daughter. her 1st trip to hgk and had a great impression, which was also due to the nice hotel room!

8.7 Kah A.
Singapore
April 30, 2012
Convenient hotel in the heart of Causeway Bay
Convenient transportation
the south pacific hotel is conveniently located in the heart of causeway bay, with convenient links to public transport. there is free wi-fi in every room. service is prompt and attentive. i arrived in hk on an early morning flight and was pleasantly surprised that i was allowed to check in at 7 am.

6.7 brian G.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2012
Great Location
Location
stayed on the club floor corner suite. room was good and tea coffee always available in the club lounge. location was the real plus for this hotel. easy walking distance to the bars of wanchai and also to the exhibition halls of causeway bay. easy access to the metro at causeway bay or wanchai. wanchai is a bit further. did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment.

7.7 Timothy B.
United States
April 28, 2012
Good Rooms and Location.
Close to the Wan Chi Bar area.
I have stayed in this hotel and find it to be a good value for the money. I is located close to Times Square Shopping and about a 10 minute walk to the Wan Chi Bar District. The staff is very help with all your needs.