Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Isaac L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Excellent hotel with good surroundings
Cleanliness, Comfort and spacious rooms
Spacious and clean rooms. Very comfortable and relatively convenient to the MTR station. Many restaurants surrounding. Like!
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Isaac L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Cleanliness, Spacious room & Comfortable
Stanford Hillview is relatively convenient to get to from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station (~10-15 mins walk). If you are carrying heavy and numerous pieces of luggage, it might be challenging. The size of the room was awesome and it was comfortable and clean. Surrounding the hotel are many eateries and restaurants and you can walk to the avenue of stars and harbour area (though it is at least a 15-min walk).
Reviewed December 22, 2015

sarunya T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Clean and good location
Clean , staff friendly , price ok
Comfortable
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Stephen W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stanford Hillview in December
The location was interesting and quite convenient, the price was OK and the staff were helpful in letting us into our room early
The room was a little cramped, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Vui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
good location, close to MTR & Knusford Terrace.
room clean, good location, easy to get transport.
Hotel staff is good and efficient, comfortable stay, very close to Knustford Terrace by walking 1 minutes, many local restaurant nearby and easy to MTR by walking 3 - 4 minutes. I definitely stay there again when next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Janice Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Satisfying stay
Cleanliness, good service and modern rooms
It was perfect. The rooms were clean, the service was impeccable. They replenish the coffee I drink daily which is very good and served complimentary chocolates to the room twice. The front desk staff was always helpful and constantly had a willing smile on their face. I'm happy that the staff spoke perfect English which helped with communication and there's even a willingness on the part of the hotel to hold our luggage till we left after check out. The only drawback is the very steep hill which you must be prepared to climb daily. Probably less suitable for elderly. Apart from that, I'm definitely going to stay here again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

KESTER K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
good
good
so far so good
Reviewed December 07, 2015

PAKORN L. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location & services
Location, services
Good location for shopping, MTR & excellent services :)
Reviewed December 05, 2015

AI T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Satisfied
Cleanliness and tidy of the room
Overall good. But not the location as up hill.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Kwan M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Room
location good quiet and food
Reviewed December 04, 2015