arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2065 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ronaldo S.
Philippines
October 03, 2015
A good location with peaceful surroundings.
Value for money, good size rooms.
Great, awesome. I'd return again no doubt. They were nice about early check-in, too. Also the distance is offset by their free shuttle bus! Great service!

Tearana C.
Thailand
October 01, 2015
Great!!!
Comfortable, cleanliness, location
Great!!!

Chainarong A.
Thailand
September 26, 2015
Review
Location, price, convenience
The hotel has to be more specific about the smoking and non-smoking room during the reservation process.

leksan T.
Malaysia
September 26, 2015
Great stay
Comfort, modern and location
Great

Toshihiko A.
Japan
September 24, 2015
Reasonable price and good location
Good location, many restaurants and cleanliness.
Although there was renovation works during my stays, staffs did as much as they could for supporting me. I don`t have any complaints.

Fong L.
Singapore
September 21, 2015
Nice clean comfortable well located.
Price, location and food.
Great, comfortable, near food n shops.

Rosalind Z.
United States
September 20, 2015
Stanford Hillview Hotel - Nice
Friendly and responsive staff, clean, with good storage and counter space.
We enjoyed our stay at the Stanford Hillview Hotel. It made our marvelous stay in Hong Kong very pleasant. The room was clean and well designed for a week-long stay. I needed to ask for a smaller, more comfortable pillow, but they were quick to bring it. The floor plan for the room was very efficient with plenty of drawers and counter space and we liked having a refrigerator and safe. It was relatively convenient to the subway and the front desk team was very accommodating to arrange one-way shuttle service to Kowloon station. Kudos to the staff who were kind and helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant so I rated it as a 3 since there wasn't an N/A (not applicable) option.

Angela C.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2015
It was OK but would not stay there again
Free wifi
We were disappointed to be given a twin room when we asked for a double. Also we were given one of the older rooms (not one of the newly refurbished ones). Our room was very outdated and the bathroom was rather manky. The hotel is on a hill so not recommended for the less abled.

Alvin X.
Singapore
September 14, 2015
Great Bargain at Great Location
big room, clean, comfort
Excellent!

Tony T.
United States
September 13, 2015
Hotel with great location
Friendly staff, location and decent size room.