arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2087 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Beng C.
Singapore
May 31, 2015
Cozy and comfortable stay
Location, staff and Internet
It was good and will stay again

Lawrence U.
Philippines
May 26, 2015
Stayed For 9 Nights
1. Location 2. Value for Money 3. Comfort for Travellers
We stayed For 9 nights for an official trip and we had a very memorable time. Really value for money and the location is great. 5 minutes walk from MTR and the good places for food everywhere. Plus Wellcome Supermarket and 7-11 few steps away.

Mary T.
Philippines
May 25, 2015
Close to everything & a nice place to stay in...
Many restaurant nearby. Easy for shopping because of the shops and mall are nearby. Moderately price hotel.
We had a nice stay at this hotel.... We were upgraded to premier room. The room was clean, nice and big enough for us. The bed was neat and clean. The only problem we encountered was the hotel located at a hilltop that was so steep.

Chan C.
United States
May 25, 2015
I'm happy that I chose Stanford.
Location. Professional staff. Clean.
I feel like I lucked out with Stanford. The location was as great as I was hoping, no major complaints. But a couple of minor complaints: the gym could use a bit of updating. The treadmill has seen better days and it's very low quality. The wifi wasn't very strong. I had to stand next to the door, for instance, to get a connection on my phone. And the bathrooms could use an upgrade. But, again, none of these were total deal breakers and shouldn't discourage anybody from staying at Stanford.

Bee A.
Singapore
May 18, 2015
hotel by the slope
location, friendly staff, convenient
This was the first hotel in hkg ive stay. Its clean and affordable. Theres a few pubs just across the road and behind of the hotel at night and during the day, just a short stroll away and there are eateries n the train station. This hotel will not be suitable for elderly as there is a slope leading to the hotel. Its quite slippery on rainy days

Ekaphong R.
Thailand
May 17, 2015
Comfortable and good location
Good location

Sin E.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2015
poor service and room
location
room was filled with cigarettes smell, staff were not helpful, washroom was dirty

ABEDELGHANI A.
Jordan
May 12, 2015
nice location hotel
location clean small

Chee C.
Singapore
May 06, 2015
Review of stanford hillview hotel
Customer service, room cleanliness
Good

Pak W.
China
May 03, 2015
good location
close to shopping are, close to restaurants, close to seaside
not good as expected