Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2112 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

choui L. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good in general
good location.
good in general , apart from one thing, staff at front office didnt make the deposit purpose clear enough
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Xiaofen L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice place
clean, quiet environment, nice food
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Ryan H. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Rooms were problematic
Beside knutsford terrace, nightlife ok. Lots of nearby eateries and covenience stores, malls nearby
We were allowed early check in at 10:30H and was upgraded to a deluxe room 2nd night, i burned my scalp on the shower because the heater was broken and only produces very hot water. We weren't able to attend our friend's party at lkf because of this incident. We were transferred to an ugly room ar 1 in the morning! On our 3rd day, my partner slipped on the bathroom entrance because the floor was soaked wirh water caused by the ceiling was dripping with water. The staff were nice but couldn't make up for the bad facilities! Many other hotels in the area with sane price but si much better facilities. I'm sorry but the Facilities of this hotel is not up to a decent hotel's standard.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

leksan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great
Food, comfort and value for money
Great
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Xu Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good stay
gym, service, location
service was good. Got a small gym which you can run. not facing the big roads which means its quiet.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

Grace W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
4 star over rated
Location
Reviewed June 16, 2015

SEOKBEOM H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Stanford Hillview Hotel
good
Reviewed June 14, 2015

Vanessa T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Value for money and great location
Location is perfect; access to many eateries; room is spacious
I enjoyed myself during the trip. The location is perfect for us because we had the option of taking MTR or buses to get to where we needed to go. There were many choices for food around the hotel and these food joints are opened till quite late. The room is value for money and I will certainly stay there again when I next visit Hong Kong. The only thing is that the hotel is located on a slope, so tourists who are not so mobile may find it difficult to get around. Other than that, I have no complaints!
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Guanghuang H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
helpful staff and clean room
cleanliness,location and value
Thanks to the staff for the arrangement of my surprise proposal to my gf. The upgrade of our room to premium room was appreciated. However the noise from the renovation works was irritating while we were napping
Reviewed June 02, 2015

MEI L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Average experience
Location
Reviewed June 02, 2015