Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2112 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Hendra B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great value for its location
Great location! Within walking distance from Tsim Sha Tsui, 10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR entrance, many eateries nearby, and near a 24-hour supermarket. Not to worry about unpleasant service from hotel staff, because Stanford's staff are friendly. The hotel itself was undergoing renovation when we stayed there, but it was no issue for us as the works were only carried out during the day when we were out anyway. The room was quite big for Hong Kong standard with new interior. The only downside is that the hotel is located at a hilly area with very steep slope, may be quite tiring for elderly or those carrying young children.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Siu L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Could not have a good sleep due to noises
Second time staying in this hotel but got allocated a room at the end of the mid-floors, noise from renovation works in the afternoon (3pm-5pm) as well as (10am-1pm) in the morning was extremely disturbing, we could not have a good sleep at all. Most hotels would allow late check out for free on a non-peak day, but this hotel charged me for that. Overall clean and good value, but may not consider coming back again due to the poor room allocation and unfriendly staff.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

nattavadee T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel
Room was nice. Location was great enough.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Raymond L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
great location, comfortable room and friendly staff
We checked in early in the morning without problem and was upgraded to de luxe room
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Hisashi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice to choose
I often use this hotel and it was good as usul. The hotel locates at TST and you can walk almost every spot at Taipei.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

park H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good
Good
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Thomas M. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location and breakfast
Helpfull staff with nice new renovated rooms.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Bruce H. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Convenient location
I did not use the hotel facilities much as I was at appointments. It is a good location as MTR not too far, Taxi,s for across the harbour are close and there are lots of shops and eating places next door to hotel.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Mei N. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Great service
This hotel was very centrally located, but as other reviewers have pointed out - there is a steep hill up to the hotel. Not so convenient for some people. But i didn t mind. I was upgraded to a bigger room than what I originally booked for no extra cost. So instead of a standard room of 13 sq. m, I got a room that was 20 sq. m! With compliments of fruit, dessert and chocolate! That was a very nice gesture. The bed was very comfortable, and I loved the pillows! What I really appreciated with this hotel was the service. I did encountered some "problems" during my stay, and they were always very kind and helpful. The only negative thing was the so called gym. The gym room was very small, With one Bicycle work out machine and a tread mill. I wanted to run on the treadmill one day, but it "broke" even before I started... The staff said they would fix it, but I never went to the gym again during my stay. I would definitely stay here again next time I travel to Hong Kong.
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Alvin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good location though need to climb slope. Cleaning can be better.
The location although is to climb a slight steep slope, it is in between Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui Stations which is very convenient. It will take about 8-10mins to walk to either station. Staff are friendly and helpful. One point to note is that we that the pillow case and bedsheets may not be changed as they are still slightly dirty. Would be a better experience if the sheets and cases are changed daily.
Reviewed March 31, 2016