arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2064 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.3 Dennis P.
Philippines
December 30, 2015
Expecting more from Business Hotels
Speed, straightforward, Good buffet breakfast
I consider the stay as direct, business-like, and straightforward. It's like going to a meeting and sticking to agenda. But unfortunately I expect hotels to do better than that, especially if I'm travelling as a tourist. More than efficiency is warmth. Knowledge of culture goes beyond stacking brochures or giving a handy map. The channels on the TV are few, around 10-15 only. The DVD rental gives you very few outdated movies for rent (Skyfall was there, and it was being shown on TV that night for free too) Breakfast buffet is good, and at an affordable price. Location is great as it is near Knutsford Terraces bars. Very strict about checking out at 12nn, but has complimentary shuttle bus to Kowloon Airport Express.

6.3 Fay W.
United States
December 29, 2015
the hot water wasn't hot
the staff were helpful, the location was good and the price was reasonable
until I took my morning shower, the hotel was ok. the room was small, but not claustrophobic, the hotel was quiet, and the location was good, with a row of restaurants of all types (Spanish, Japanese, western) just outside. on the down side, the block the hotel is on is so steep the side walk is more of a stairway than a sidewalk, and the beds are hard like a rock, but that's typical in Asian hotels. the real problem was the shower, which was at best lukewarm. I don't think I would stay here again.

8.3 Keasberry V.
Brunei Darussalam
December 29, 2015
Compact , clean hotel
good location, have newly renovated rooms , good eating places nearby
We requested for 2rooms next to each other and the hotel upgraded us to the newly renovated deluxe rooms which were new, clean and a good size for HK.It was a nonsmoking floor and we could not smell any cigarette smoke around the hallways or the hotel.We did not use any of the facilities in the hotel as we were out everyday and nearby are many choices for food.There is a nice hotpot place called Da Hong Pao Hotpot at the junction of Kimberley and Knutsford Terrace.Most shops and tourist places are within walking distance and it is near Jordan MTR.

7 Chi K.
Hong Kong
December 29, 2015
nice stay
good location, convenient , clean

7 Heribert P.
Germany
December 26, 2015
Good location, but hotel needs renovation
Friendly staff, good location, quiet
We stayed for 3 nights at Standford Hillview coz of the location near Tsim Sha Tsui and Jordan which is our favorite eating place.The rooms are very tiny and just can move around; more than one person in the bathroom is impossible. The rooms are old equipped and needs urgently renovation. As we have a baby of 1 year with us, the cleaning of the bedding was only done after our complaint. If the location and the staff attitude is not so good, we would not stay there.

9.3 Louis J.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Great stay!
Location, room, wifi
Very pleasant. Location from hotel to shopping area and mtr within walking distance. Room is very comfortable for couple. Complimentary fruits and chocolate is nice.

7.7 Isaac L.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
Excellent hotel with good surroundings
Cleanliness, Comfort and spacious rooms
Spacious and clean rooms. Very comfortable and relatively convenient to the MTR station. Many restaurants surrounding. Like!

7.7 Isaac L.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
Excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Cleanliness, Spacious room & Comfortable
Stanford Hillview is relatively convenient to get to from Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station (~10-15 mins walk). If you are carrying heavy and numerous pieces of luggage, it might be challenging. The size of the room was awesome and it was comfortable and clean. Surrounding the hotel are many eateries and restaurants and you can walk to the avenue of stars and harbour area (though it is at least a 15-min walk).

8.7 sarunya T.
Thailand
December 18, 2015
Clean and good location
Clean , staff friendly , price ok
Comfortable

7 Stephen W.
Australia
December 13, 2015
Stanford Hillview in December
The location was interesting and quite convenient, the price was OK and the staff were helpful in letting us into our room early
The room was a little cramped, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.