Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9
Sort by

Yeung T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very bad instruction for the hotel policy
It has very unresponsible service
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Kelvin H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good location near MTR
Room a little small.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Keng Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Satisfactory and enjoy to stay
Experienced the cooler day recorded (3 degree Celsius) in Hong Kong while we are stay in, terrible cool, do not supply heater to keep warm, used own pocket to source a unit. Location are fantastic good and convenient, next to MTR, Longham Palace shopping mall, Temple Street Night Market and Ladies’ Market, Food and beverage just a corridor step. Due to located at busy street, even though stay at 11th Floor, its quiet noisy at the night. The room we stay the cleanliness is good and tidy. Worth of money Spend.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Pakkamon J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very Good Place and Very Nice reception
The Hotel can support everything. If i have a chance to go HK, I will choose this again.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

daniel R. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
No Heat!
I've stayed here several times, on layovers. Not a hotel I would choose if for a longer stay. Like most 3 star smaller hotels there is no heat in the room, so it gets quite chilly in the room at night and stepping out of the shower in the morning. I will never choose this again in the winter time.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Hazel H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Personally I feel value for money, I book a family room (Queen + Single bed). The room is spacious comparing to other hotel at the same price range in the same area. Staff is ok. Location is quite closed to MTR and choices of food are so-so. The stairs at the entrance are not so accessible for pregnant ladies/elderly.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

bin T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
what title???
location, service and convenient
good and ready to recommend
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Sara W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
No more next time
Spacious,
Our room (2nd floor) was supposed to be non-smoking room, however there was a sign in the room allowing customers to smoke. Feedback to the staff, they didn't take any action. Had to request twice for someone to spray air refreshener. Cigerette smell came back minutes later. Even the towels had cigarette smell! The next morning we requested for a change of room, but was unsuccessful. With ventilation opening at the window and several smoking points below our room, there was constant smell of cigarette. Bought our own air refreshener, which did little help. Smell was not the only problem. There was also noise problem. Just opposite the hotel was the bus depot, and our room was facing the depot. Past 2am there were still talking and shouting on the streets. Not ideal for light sleepers.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Hong L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Excellent Price-Value
The King + Single bed is the best for family. Neat and tidy despite located in a older building. High quality room.
Reviewed January 20, 2016

Gui F. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money
location, room standards, cleaniness
Quite value for money, we book a family room and twin sharing. Both on the same level. considered spacious in Hong Kong. Location is closed to MTR and foods choices are nearby. only disadvantage is probably the stairs at the entrance, not so accessible for elderly.
Reviewed January 14, 2016