arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Esther P.
Canada
July 05, 2016
Seriously, it is not a hotel. It is more like a motel in US standard.
The location probably is good but the room is noisy. The AC was blowing you head right on. There is no where to hide. The room cannot really say very clean but just OK. If you only need a bed for the night, OK. Not recommend for senior travellers. The whole building is very stuffy. Ventilation is bad, elevator is small. No elevator to the lobby on the first floor. So forget it if you have a good size luggage. The stuffs are rude and lazy, won't do anything. English language skill is bad, customer service was not professional at all. That's what you expect when the staff wear jeans to work but a T-shirt and a blazer on top.The travel information on the front desk all out-of-date from last year. Was not told you have to pay deposit in CASH or you won't get your refund for a month with credit. The stuff totally unfriendly, nobody is willing to help even if they see you with small kids or seniors. They only care about money. Technically, it is not a hotel at all, definitely not a 2/3 star rating one. It is like an inn/motel for a night or two. Only for mainland Chinese people to stay for their shopping trips. The room didn't seem renovated properly, ceiling not done, not sound proof. You can almost join in to the conversation next door. I was so disappointed with it as I was travelling with a senior and was the only place I could get a bigger room. The 3 days were definitely unforgettable!!

Chan V.
Singapore
July 02, 2016
Good choice
Location is good. Near to Jordan exit D. and hotel is right beside a 24 hrs McD. Walking distance to all nice local food in Jordan like Mak Man Kee, Australia Dairy Company,Yee Shun Milk Company etc. Plus, hotel location is quite near to the TST side, hence able to walk over to Star Cafe too! Walking distance to Hong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars at the Kowloon Park.

Suphakorn K.
Thailand
July 02, 2016
Best Location
You can find everything near by hotel; Convenience store, Souvenir shop, Shopping Center, MTR (Jordan - D Exit)and Bus Stop. Food and Snack are all around. It's convenient for me. The room and bath room was very clean. Worth the money. Highly recommended for young travelers and will definitely come back here. Thanks for all helpful staff.

Grida M.
Thailand
June 29, 2016
Great location, room size ok for HK, Staffs are friendly and can speak good english
Located very near to Metro station, next to McDonald, eating places and convenient store around the corner. Staffs are friendly and help us keep languages on the day of departure while we walk around and wait for flight time. Elevator a little old, have to walk upstairs to reach Hotel Front desk. Recommend for young, energetic adults but not for elderly.

Duy K.
Vietnam
June 29, 2016
Not recommend
Near Mtr train station, but facilities not so good. The elevator is shaking Not so nice staff (not willing to help, english skill not so good, the girl who pay the deposite money- may be an accountant is totally not nice, she doesn't even smile or thank when we left the reception bar the day we check out). I think I will not comeback.

Hock O.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
Excellent stay, except the front desk staff
Good location and good condition. Except the front desk staff who handle our check-in on 18/6/2016, 12pm. We knew that the check-in time is 2pm. We just want to check-in to the room and change the cloth for attend my friend wedding ceremony, but the staff not allow and keep repeating that the check-in time is 2pm. We don't mind to get a room before clean up, but yet she not allow this. Therefore we have to change the cloth at the common toilet.

How T.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
Convenient and worthwhile
the location is undeniably good, the shops nearby are superb. The only concern is the condition of the lifts seem like going to breakdown anytime. The room service is acceptable, bed linen and towels were cleaned and changed everyday. The staff at front desk should greet the guests, not just ignore whenever people passing by the lobby.

Roberto I.
Peru
June 23, 2016
Value for the money
Value for the money hotel considering that Hong Kong hotels are expensive. The facilities are a old but our room was always clean and neat. Convenient location near subway station. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong.

suttinee C.
Thailand
June 21, 2016
Good location
Near MTR and shopping zone

Ciara H.
Philippines
June 21, 2016
Sunny Day Hotel stay
It was a good hotel. Strategically located. I just wish there were people who could assist us with the luggage. And that the place doesnt have very steep stairs to go to the lobby first.