Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Darren G. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean room with attached bath & window, but basic
price, breakfast (payable) and quiet area
Clean room and comfortable but basic .. considering the price (prob the cheapest for decent 3-star room in expensive HK city) it's value for money in my opinion. All was good except one major grouse - in this age and time wifi shld be free and accessible from the rooms ... here it's only at the hotel lobby and it's not working too good for me. I have problem connecting to it on my laptop, but luckily it works fine on my smartphone.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Kean L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
large hotel room in HK standard
Clean and large room. Comfy bed and all the basic amenities provided.
Recommended if you do not mind 15 minutes walk to MTR and Mong Kok tourist attraction.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Xu Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant but upset at the price hike
clean and conveniently located
I have always booked at this place and do not understand why the price hike!
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Wai S. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
good price hotel
clean room, in city central, cheap
Reviewed October 07, 2013

sun N. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location, clean room but small uncomfortable
It's very good location. any where go downtawn. and near by bus station. also, hotel staff very kindly, but room very small and uncomfortable. if you not have a money enough , I recommend to Anne black but you pay for more... I NOT recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Tick H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant and affordable
Clean Cheap Convenient
No complaints. It is a value for money accommodation especially in the heart of the city in Kowloon.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

enid E. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
budget hotel
clean,nice staff,helpful staff
it was ok,we did not encounter snobbish staff here unlike in previous hotel we're we stayed.The hotel is old and i think need to upgrade.sorroundings was good and safe .there is no wifi in the room so i have to stay in the lobby to check on my emails and keep in touch with my family and friends.The locks of the door need to change because they are still using keys .They have a notice for the guests that they are not liable for any lost of stuff which is not good for us as a guest we are not protected. shuttle service of the hotel is not free and so expensive 110 hkdollar per head.If we will go back to hongkong we will probably dont choose this hotel .
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Kurt K. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very commensurate with price
Price, Staff, Location
I enjoyed my stay--a fine place to just go back and pass out in. It's an older building and the rooms are very '70s, but I really couldn't complain. Good staff too! Just kind of weird to get to... There's not a very direct route from down on the street.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

YI L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Price is good.
Environment is simple.
The higher the price, the better the quality of the merchandise.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Xu Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
overpriced hostel
convenient and clean, helpful staff
I have always booked at this place yet its price has gone up so much that it no longer makes sense to stay here. There are many other cheaper private run places much closer to the MTR Why the price hike? I feel strongly about it
Reviewed September 22, 2013