arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Andrew D.
United States
September 03, 2013
good value, reliable, common bathroom
near K5 airport shuttle, limited TV stations, dated, up a small hill
Have stayed here before and like it. Good area near Mongkok and Nathan Road. K5 shuttle stops near in front of Metropark Hotel. Rooms are old and the TV had only 1-2 channels. Plus has laundry room. No wifi except in lobby.

Siu C.
Hong Kong
August 28, 2013
nice hotel
close to shops, quiet,clean
nice hotel with shops around quiet area ,clean rooms ,tidy toilets

Chung L.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2013
Being a hostel rather than a hotel
low cost, not much to say

Jerome K.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Shocking and out of expectation
I would say price is the most attractive. But stay was way too rough.
Stay was too rough. Didn't expect it to be a backpacker's set up. I checkout early after 1 day and moved to a other Hotel. Guess age is catching up with me and I just can't rough it out as before. That said, it is quite an experience

Ben L.
Hong Kong
August 21, 2013
Budget Hostel
cheap price, clean, simple

Min Y.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2013
Basic hotel in a safe and convenient area
Clean, safe, nice restaurant
The staff are friendly. I particularly like the restaurant where you can have good quality food with life music. Its location is convenient to the old city centre and market areas, with about 12 minutes walking to metro station. But the air condition is too noise, and so the busy traffics which I suppose one cannot avoid given the location close to the market streets.

Nicolas L.
United States
August 21, 2013
overpriced, no room internet, shared bathroom
decent room, clean, safe
Decent size room, but no room internet, no room toilet/shower, shared bathroom/shower down the hall. Why they would not install internet is a mystery. OK restaurant.

Ben L.
Hong Kong
August 20, 2013
Budget Hotel
Only a place to stay, budget hotel, friendly staffs

Rong X.
China
August 17, 2013
UNexpectable!
Not sure ...
Following are my surprises: 1) No in room washroom 2) No internet in room 3) I killed a in-room cockroach

Alice N.
Japan
August 17, 2013
far away from MTR station
reasonable room rate, near Mongkok & clean room
I stayed there for 5 nights on the 10th floor. The bathroom and toilet are shared. For the first 3 nights, it was OK. However, on the fourth night, it was very noisy as a packaged tour from China arrived. The children and women were yelling, shouting and talking loudly on the corridor. It was 10:30 pm and I rang up the receptionist. They came up and the condition improved. The next morning, the mainland Chinese got up at 6:00 am and talked to each other loudly again. I could hardly sleep well for the last 2 nights. The wi-fi on the ground floor was extremely slow. It took half an hour to download a page. I will not stay there again.