arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Charles L.
Taiwan
January 15, 2013
Budget hotel best for single or friends only
Price!
The room was very basic and felt like an army camp more than a real budget hotel but since we wanted a place just to sleep so it was still ok. Location is a little bit far from the train station but at least the location was safe at night.

Yin L.
Singapore
January 10, 2013
Convenient Location with Simple Room
Location and Price
simple room that could resemble an old apartment but the room clean and neat. no internet connect from the room even if you are willing to pay. room not well insulated from noise. e.g. you will be able to hear everything that happens in the corridor. there is not much hotel services. e.g. no call cab service, etc. this place is considered quite decent on its price for the location (near mong kok area) and the size of the room when compared to other hotels around the area. overall, i would recommend this place for a budgeted and clean comfort night's stay.

Peng S.
China
January 10, 2013
Fine hotel
close to the downtown area... transportation is good.
It's just find, cheap ... internet is so so, need to connect at lobby..

Hisashi S.
Japan
January 08, 2013
Not really sure how the hotel was...
Not sure
i booked this hotel and supposed to stay there upon my arrival, however i changed my planning and end up missed to stay there. i hope i may try the ywca next time of my hkg trip.

CHAN K.
Hong Kong
January 07, 2013
no way! this is not a hotel!
nothing
Location: far away from everything! Room: Old, Dirty, Broken toilet, No hair dryer, Cold and without heater! OMG! Entertainment: I saw a TV which you can see in a 80s Movie! Service: Staff are very nice though... I'd rather stay in a Karaoke room instead of this hotel!

LEUNG H.
Hong Kong
January 06, 2013
Good value hotel
Clean and tidy
I have stayed at this hostel for a number of times now. Always appreciate its good value for money. It is slightly off the busy track, but one can always take a short green mini bus trip to Mongkok MTR. Public buses are easy to get 10 mins wlak from hostel. Off room bath/toilet may not be convienient, however, should not bother one too much if you are staying for a day or two.

Eric W.
Canada
January 04, 2013
Average accommodation
Location and quietness
Lady's shared bathroom was sub-standard: dark and often plagued with drainage backup or no flush water! Men's bathroom is good

chui C.
China
January 02, 2013
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel
placeful area
Good experience, but need to take taxi, transport not very good

kanyawat T.
Thailand
January 02, 2013
great location but walk far from mrt mong kok
easy to go shopping
i enjoyed staying this hotel, cozy, even rather old but standard equipment and environment is clean. staff can speak english and helpful. one comment is shared bathroom not convenient but not much problem since no waiting for others. the hotel's location uphill is good view looking even cause enough tired when walking to reach there. internet room rate is quite cheaper than no reserve even had stayed the previous night. so should have exact plan before travel to hkg. overall, am appreciated and will come again.

Elspeth K.
United States
December 28, 2012
Great Place to Stay the night
Clean, converters available
The YWCA was exactly what we needed. It was a clean room to sleep in and a place to shower. We were in a twin room with shared bath on the 11th floor. No issues with noise. Didn't really ever see anyone on the floor with us. Beds were typical Asia beds a little hard and short (if your over 6ft tall) Sink in the room was convnient. Wifi is only in the lobby downstairs. Converters were avaliable.