arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

PHANG B.
Malaysia
November 02, 2012
Great Location
transport convenience
This is a great location to the town area. Just need to take mini bus you can reach to Mong Kok. Only issue is the toilet is not inside the room. Air-condition in the room was just like a fan. TV colour black & white (Old version). Wifi service slow.

Elsa C.
Indonesia
November 01, 2012
Lovely hotel and service without a smile
Clean and quiet area
the location is quite far from down town but it has easy accessibility by public transport. Even from airport by MTR EXPRESS to Kowloon and there is Free shuttle from Kowloon to Metropark Hotel which exactly on the opposite side of Anneblack.

kwok C.
Hong Kong
October 31, 2012
Good hotel
economic
the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.the staff are polite.

ANDRIO S.
Indonesia
October 31, 2012
Budget hotel with minimul facility
Cheap
Well, I think this hotel only suitable for student or backpacker. It is not comfortable at all. The facility was too standard and a bit hard to access this premise. I ordered 1 room for 3 person (since there is no option at that time), we intend to have additional bed, but apparantly they cannot provide and insist ask to add another room! We planned to cut our cost but end up with higher expense!

debbie L.
October 29, 2012
lovely location & economical hotel
great location, clean
a economical place to stay, centrally located..close to mtr and other attractions

Kathi S.
Canada
October 28, 2012
Decent room but in need of a fresh coat of paint
location, price
I've stayed in the Anne Black many times over the years. The rooms are consistently clean, as are the bathrooms. I do find the beds to be a little hard and was disappointed to discover that they still don't have wireless or any type of internet connection in the room. There is wireless in the lobby but the lobby is always full of loud tour groups. The staff are pleasant to work with.

Marco G.
Italy
October 26, 2012
over rated and in need of a refurb
position
not too far from MongKok. Bad value for your money, pricey guest house that rate rooms as a 3 stars + hotel. Old furniture, no wireless in rooms. Could be an emergency choice, that's all.

Yeo C.
Singapore
October 26, 2012
Away from hustle and bustle
Located in a quiet residential area
Rooms were generally okay in size. Location was in a quiet residential area, away from hustle and bustle. However, decor was old. May consider a refurbishment and one particular staff was not very helpful.

Vladimir G.
Russia
October 25, 2012
very small
nothing
Don't take this hotel if you don't want to spoil your journey

LEUNG H.
Hong Kong
October 23, 2012
good value hostel
clean rooms
I have stayed at this hostel for a number of times now. Always appreciate its good value for money. It is slightly off the busy track, but one can always take a short green mini bus trip to Mongkok MTR. Public buses are easy to get 10 mins wlak from hostel. Off room bath/toilet may not be convienient, however, should not bother one too much if you are staying for a day or two.