Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Edmund F.
Australia
September 29, 2012
Acceptable hotel and service for the price
No particular selling points
A pleasant stay with nothing extraordinary. Friendly and helpful reception staff. No bath mat until requested. No air-conditioning in floor corridors. The bath soap has an offensive smell.

Edwin C.
Canada
September 28, 2012
exactly what I expected, repeated customer
roomy and clean
Considering the money I paid , I am happy with what I had. The only draw back is that the hotel is quite a walk to the subway, but if you know the bus routes you can practically go anywhere you want without using the subway directly.

jan M.
Philippines
September 28, 2012
Great location
hospitable hotel employee
Pros: -Very nice and neat. -Good location for shopping and dinning as well as transportation via bus or mtr -very near on night market -near mini sports complex/basketball court and playground (you can join their wushu session for free during morning) Cons: - shared cr (male/female .. I guess it depend on the room you booked) - no cable for t.v - wifi @_@ . you have to go to the lobby to get a wifi signal w/c I hated most (8pm onwards the lobby is too crowded)

Martin O.
Switzerland
September 26, 2012
its a guesthouse
clean and not too expensive
i had to stay here because i booked too late. a early bird can find much better hotels for the same price. the rooms are old and simple. i had to share the bathroom. the tv with 3channel has no remote control. wifi only in the lobby, sitting on chairs. i tried it several times but it was too slow and always switched off. for a sightseeing weekend trip is this hotel too far away from the city center.

Lei K.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice service
The location of the hotel
Love the location it's close to shopping centres and restaurants

Lei K.
Australia
September 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and nice service
Location
It is good location at Kowloon area easy to reach different districts such as Jordon, Tsim Sha Tsui. Lots of restaurants around that area with variety of food to choose. Transportation is convenience can be easily to go to Kowloon side or Hong Kong Island. Lots of shopping Mall and night markets are close by. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very quiet for sleeping. Excellent location. Highly recommend to friends.

james F.
United States
September 23, 2012
great location with good room.
clean and neat.
On next travel to HongKong, I will perfer to stay at the Anne Black-YWCA Hotel again,because it is clean, neat and safety.The location is great,the shopping area is near by, traffic is very convenience,whatever I take the buses or subway,it only takes a few minutes.Hotel service is excellent,they always give you a smile with a good answer.

Marcus K.
Malaysia
September 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel
Convenient location
this is my 3rd stay at ywca in 2 years. i like this place simply because it is located within a residential area surrounded by public library, school. and yet very near to mongkok area. i have stayed in room with attached bathroom and without. the room cleanliness is up to standard. the staff are all well versed in english, cantonese and mandarin. try to take bus besides mrt because you will be able to reach almost any place in hk with a bus from mongkok area.

chek F.
Macau
September 14, 2012
設備古舊不齊,入黑後交通不便.
價錢緊緊叫合理
如果在旺角地鐵站步行到酒店,到女宿前的那條長斜路讓人感到有點辛苦, 建議直接第一站在旺角打的士就上去。 入到房間後,跟圖片所看的相差十萬千里,連基本的拖鞋都沒一雙。晚上9點多問大堂借風筒(吹風機)已經完全借不到,直至明早9點前仍借不到。 酒店裏,非常多年老人士長期居住該女宿,像住在住宅區. 晚上從地鐵站附近找小巴,完全找不到有任何一輛巴士可到達該區。

Gredelfina H.
Norway
September 11, 2012
Pretty Neat Hotel
Peaceful,Cool
we have had some requests that were taken cared of at once. overall, we love to stay there and will recommend to friends.