Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Lo C.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2012
Nice clean small hotel
Tidy and Clean. Safe for single lady
A basic hotel. Nice, tidy and clean. Good people and a quest place. Not the same as other tourist hotel as this is more like a hostel for ladies.

wei Y.
Malaysia
March 13, 2012
Freundlicher service
Sehr central
the hotel is very old and loud. they have many hotel gest from china and they talk very loud. the hotel is located in the middle from kowloon so the transport is very good. they have the lady market near the hotel and the restaurant are near by. the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. this is very positive for the hotel. i think the hotel need renovation. if you are coming to hong kong for 2 to 3 days and want to see a bit of hong kong this hotel should be okay. i would come back to hong kong again but i won't be staying in this hotel again but i will try another hotel in kowloon .

Cherry O.
Philippines
March 13, 2012
far from mtr but near shopping areas
Walking distance from Mongkok shopping area, cheap cafeteria
while the mtr stations were far from the hotel (around 15 minutes walk from either the yau ma tei or mongkok stations), there are a lot of establishments, restaurants and shopping areas near the hotel. the cafeteria beside the lobby of the hotel serves cheap but big servings of dishes, so they're quite a good deal! i just did not like how the hotel had shared bathrooms so you have to have a key in order to go the comfort room. there is also no heater in the rooms so we just had to stuff ourselves with clothes and comforters.

Hong X.
Canada
March 09, 2012
Convenient location and great value
Very convenient location for those who want to shopping in Mongkok area
Simple but clean hotel rooms in convenient location. Worth the value.

evian Y.
Philippines
March 08, 2012
small hotel
free wifi, all staff speak english quite well
the hotel has all the basic toiletries you would need in your travel, except that they say they have hairdryers in the room. no, they don't. you have to borrow it from the housekeeping and its not always available. the location is quite far from the busy areas of mongkok. however, taking the bus isn't that difficult. you just have to walk few minutes downhill or uphill. however, when you come home late, it is better for you to take the taxi. but it isn't that expensive though so its still ok. the hotel staff are very good and efficient. however the restaurant are so rude and unfriendly.

Jeff W.
Malaysia
March 07, 2012
Nice little room
Nice front line staffs
Its a lovely budget hotel but you still can choose to have your own bathroom inside your room with a higher price. Its a bit far from the MTR station (about 10 minutes walk)but buses is easily available. the hotel itself is quite clean with a restaurant next door which give a 10% discount for hotel guest.

Sin H.
Hong Kong
March 07, 2012
Clean room
Toliet
nice apartment, everything is clean, no matter toliet, bed etc. quiet environment.

pauline C.
United States
March 06, 2012
Safe location for budget travel
price
very much like dormitory style, may be worse. however, location is convenient compare to some hostels. wi-fi is very slow. some people have to take their laptop to the lobby and hope for faster service. safe deposit box is only available at the reception, not big enough to store my ipad. service from the hotel is very minimum. the reception will not even call a cab for you. they even charged us for the glass i broke. windows and walls have poor sound insulation. we heard cars outside all night. 5 o'clock in the morning, someone moved a chair upstairs. it was so loud like someone inside our room. no toilet paper inside bathroom. had to remember to bring it from our room each time. each set of keys require hkd$200 for deposit. we got one set only. even bathroom required key to access. i had to coordinate with my roommate to go every time.

Garry K.
Estonia
March 03, 2012
Great location
clean,
Hotel is good located near to ladies market, shopping centres and restaurants - by walk ca. 5-8 minutes. Room was clean and not very small as it´s usually in Hong Kong.

THONG H.
Malaysia
March 02, 2012
"Good Locations with Afforble Price"
Good Location for Budget Traveller
reasonable price for budget traveler. walking distance to few place of interest and foods is easily found. safe to hunt around the area even in early dawn. not mentioning the smiles and service rendered by the friendly hotel staffs. overall personal rating is "good" and will stay there again if i will to visit hong kong


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: