Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

TERESA N. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Budget hotel
Clean & Tudy
Location was a bit far from mtr station. Not much travel leaflet at the reception. Overall, room is tiday & clean. Reception service is ok.
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Liu K. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
things I liked
I feel good. I will back here if I travel there again. It is a nice hotel to stay!
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Tony B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
A clean, safe place to stay
Safety
this was the first time i had come to hong kong on my own and stayed at a hotel by myself so i was glad when i felt safe.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

tham L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Nice hotel with clean environment
walking distance about 15min to mong kok mtr station
the hotel is clean even its a old building,its located away from mong kok area which is about 15min walking distances,thus,for those who hate for noisy environment,this hotel is highly recommended!
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Elaine Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Convenient location though hotel is run down
convenient location at quiet residential area with reasonable price
hotel is run down and does need renovation. But staff are very friendly with good service. Room is clean and supply the basic need. Though it is not closed to any MTR station which is the most convenient transportation throughout Hong Kong, Kowloon and New Territories. But it is not far from bus station to go to Kong Kong, Kowloon and Shatin, Taipo etc. in New Terrirtories.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Trang P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Great location, lovely hotel but uncomfortable bed
Location
the location is great. about 5 - 7 mins walk to ladies market and eating areas. bus 271 will take you to tsim ma shui - a bigger shopping centres that you shop until you drop. the hotel is very safe and staff are very approachable with good english. it also has self-laundrette and free wi-fi but only up to 6th floor.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

nomi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean hotel
we stay for 3 night in the anne black -ywca hotel. the location is not far from mtr station and shopping area. so we was easy to go around the city by public transportation. if we will come again to hongkong, we will stay again in this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Wong S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Lovely budget hotel
Good location, spacious room, nice service
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. I think it is a lovely budget hotel with good location hence this time I stay again in this hotel. There is mini bus service and MTR service at nearby within walking distance.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Lee W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Good location but basic hotel
Convenient to travel around the island from location
facilities in the hotel are very basic, beds are hard and and the blanket stained. when told to change, they did come up with a better piece but it was thin and insufficient for the cold weather in jan as there is no heater in the room.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Julian N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice hotel
nice location, friendly staffs.
the hotel is good, nice location, friendly staffs. closest mtr station, yau ma tei is just a 10 minute walk away,around 1km, it is also very close to lady's street and temple street.
Reviewed January 16, 2012