Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Enrico O. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good Inn Near shopping centers
Affordable yet comfortable, near the shopping centers
i enjoyed staying in the hotel. the ammenities are good and the place is near the nice shopping centers. accebility to the mtr is easy. nice place and very accomodating hotel personnel.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Pei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Clean & comfort room
spacious and clean bed. Good hotel rate within Mongkok area.
friendly staff. great location for shopping nearby. very clean and comfort bed. will stay again in future.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Huey T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
worth for money
near to shopping area
the enviroment for this hotel might not that peaceful but it is very near to "Tong Cai Street" and it just a walking distance.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

VERONICA A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Very clean
The rooms, shower stall & toilets are very clean. Staff are very helpful & friendly
I could hardly believe the cleanliness of the room & bathroom. The shower stall had spotless tiles & the toilet was sparkling clean, better than some 4- star hotels I've stayed at. Even the toilets on the ground floor are remarkably clean. Granted that the place is old but it is well maintained and clean and for a short or long term stay it is ideal, location wise at such bargain prices. Oh yes, the Cafe on the ground floor serves excellent fare at great prices too.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Jureen T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
not very good location
clean
the location of the hotel is not strategic as we need to walk up a not very steep hill ( but still consider as tiring, especially with luggage). if u plan to go with a taxi, then it is fine. if u plan to walk, be prepared that u have to walk at least 15 mins from the town area of mongkok to reach there. we stayed in a shared bathroom floor where only female is allowed. the room which can accommodate 2 persons is reasonably big. it is clean, air conditioning is acceptable, whereby it is reasonably cold. the problem is the air condition is too noisy at night.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

wang Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Well location, facility is not so good
Silent, Safe,and clean
i lived in ywca for 4 days, normally, it's a good experience, the location is not so noisy, and service is also not bad, the only weakness for this hotel is the facility is old, like air conditioner, and tv, but in general, it's deserving the price, and economic for traveller.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Susanto S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Small rooms and unfriendly staff
None
The hotel is too far away from MTR and it's too hard to find the hotel. It's easier to walk to Yaumatei area than this hotel. I won't stay in this hotel again and won't recommend to others.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pei L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great service and spacious room
Clean, comfort and spacious room in hong kong with great price!
The hotel location is abit far from Yaumatei & Mongkok MTR station. It is about 15mins walking distance from Yamatei MTR station and shopping streets. You can take bus from waterloo Road and toward to Nathan road. Then walk to earby MTR station to the locatio that you want to go. Anyway, if you are tired, you also can catch a taxi from mongkok shopping street to hotel is about HK18-23.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

ivan I. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Nice guesthouse for cheap price
nice reception, safety box on reception, internet service
Nice guesthouse for small money, nice staff and level of service is good. Location is near subway station is good also. I recommend that hotel for all peaple with small budget becase in hong-kong nice hotel are very expencive.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

walker S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great value in Hong Kong
Very clean; efficient staff; decent location
The Annie Black is one of the most reliable discount alternatives in Hong Kong. Rooms are clean and efficient, and by Hong Kong standards large (those with attached bath). Staff is all bilingual and very, very helpful. Location close to Mong Kok (walking distance) and Tim Ho Wan's.
Reviewed September 12, 2011