arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Ng K.
Malaysia
June 30, 2011
Cheap & Basic
Very cheap
value for money. most staffs are very friendly and helpful. although the maintainence for the room that i stay in was poor.

iriz Y.
Singapore
June 30, 2011
Old Hotel located far from MTR
very helpful staff
noisy aircons faulty toilet bowl mattress with bed bugs

RACHELLE F.
Philippines
June 29, 2011
Memorable for memorable crews
Receptionists are very accomodating
on our way, it felt like it was situated far from kowloon's must-go places but everything was just a few minutes walk away from the hotel. mtr stations, bus stops and main road is very near to the hotel. lady's market is just a few meters away from the hotel. h&m store, which was our top go shop in hong kong, was surprisingly just near the hotel. we were surprised that bathrooms are to share. we anticipated that it might be frieghtining experience but it was not at all. receptionist were great. very accomodating. it is also a good thing that they can speak english. even helpful with directions.

Kwok Y.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2011
Clean, safe in good location
clean and quiet. budget lunch at good deal
i stay for 5 nights. room and furniture are old but clean. shared bathroom are always clean and airiness and just across my room. they gave me female floor and it was safe and cozy. concierge was nice enough but at minimum service. i was asking for an umbrella to borrow but there wasn't any. restaurant was fun with live band playing cantonese oldies at night. lunch is cheap ($30+). 2nd, 3rd is for public use as a community center so the waiting time for the lift is a bit long at office hours. it's right next to the library and a little park and very close to mongkok.

Yew Y.
Singapore
June 27, 2011
Small rooms
Service staffs are kind and friendly
The rooms are okay, pretty decent for the amount you actually paid for. The hotel is quite far from the the nearest MTR station. The other thing is that the entrance is quite hard to find. It is not along the main road. You would need to walk up the slope. So don't get misled by google map. But overall, it's a good stay at a budget hotel. No complains.

XIAOLU Y.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2011
good clean hotel at a very reasonable price
clean, convenient, cheap, good location, helpful staff
only stayed for three nights. hotel is very conveniently located and is clean and simple. not fancy but good value for money. no complaints.

Paul M.
United Kingdom
June 26, 2011
Best buy for the budget conscious!
For hong kong.........the best size room
No problem with the shared amenities at all and the room had its own basin and mirror anyway. Staff were great and they have a free luggage holding facility. Very satisfied.

Julie A.
Philippines
June 23, 2011
The Hotel is good.
The rate is ok
We're satisfied in our stay. The room is quite small but it's okay. The service is also good.

Ho W.
Macau
June 22, 2011
Value hotel with good service
value for money, cleanliness
this hotel is near the mong kok area, around 15 minutes walk from the mong kok mtr station. a quiet place close to the crowded mong kok shopping area. but i won't suggest tourist carrying a large luggage and walk there in the summer, better take a taxi.

yong Y.
Hong Kong
June 22, 2011
clean
it is clean and tidy, the service is good. a bit old, a bit far from mtr, close to road maybe noisy shared bath room. there is no free wi fi in the room there is no sea view from window or the asile.