arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

2 Archieval D.
Philippines
June 21, 2011
Too bad and make your stay in Hong Kong miserable
Hospital type not a hotel
Too bad place to stay,it not good to call a hotel this place its more badly than hospital!too bad service and not fit for hotel service...

7.7 Steve L.
United States
June 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms and beds
Locates at the center of business areas. It is quite easy to get to business locations on foot.
with the rate for the room, it is quite reasonable. the hotel provides basic facilities for travelers to have a decent place to sleep/rest after a whole day of travelling and sightseeings. staffs of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. if the "toilet paper" in shared bathrooms can be available always, then it will be even better.

9 AMINOOR S.
Singapore
June 20, 2011
Great location at great prices
Have the basic features of a hotel for fuss free travelers especially those who doesn't stay in the hotel room too long on a daily basis. Provides ironing appliances, ice cubes maker, refrigerator and personal toilet
i had a great time staying in the room. the beds and pillows are comfortable and the room was very neat and tidy when i returned back. the size of the room is just right with sufficient space for me to walk around without bumping onto objects. there's room for me to store my luggages and also a table for you to place your items. the tv, air conditioner and water heater works fine. it would be good if there is a safe box in the room for travelers to store important documents.

6.7 Karl P.
United Kingdom
June 20, 2011
A little dated but great value in HK
Big room
anne black is a little out of the way, but the big room size more than made up for the location. taxis to the metro are frequent and easy to get so no problem getting about. staff are nice and the attached restaurant whilst a little basic is fine. they have washing machines on site

7.3 Leong A.
Malaysia
June 18, 2011
Great service but unconvieneint location
clean
Service is great, they provided self service laundry machine. The restaurant is great too. Room is clean, space ok! reasonable price.

8 Vithal M.
India
June 16, 2011
Great Looking Building, ok Location, Modest rooms
value for money + cleanliness+ staff helpfulness and knowledge
the ywca anne black is a pretty popular choice of hostel/hotel in hong kong. its conveniently located in the kowloon area near to several attractions and markets in the kowloon / tst area. a beautiful reception greeted me as i entered the building, the staff was helpful and accommodating. since i had taken an overnight flight and had landed at 6.30 in the morning, i requested to check in to my room early to get some rest. they helpfully obliged. moreover, even though i had booked for a single room, they gave me a twin room at no extra cost! the building though, is deceptively beautiful, the floors with the rooms are bare with pale yellow walls. you get the feeling you're in a hostel now. the rooms are on the smaller size (by hong kong's notorious standards though it was positively huge). furthermore the nearest mtr station is atleast a 10-15 mins walk away, which in the hkg weather is not a short walk. despite all this, they maintain good cleanliness, rooms are cleaned everyday, communal bathrooms kept spotless, the airconditioning in the rooms is very effective.

8.3 Chin H.
Malaysia
June 14, 2011
Good location and very friendly staffs
location, quiet, friendly staffs, affordable price
Rooms were very very clean despite the old-fashioned design. but it is way better than those with chic design but not-so-clean hotels. location is great, just within walking distance to nearby eating places, and convenience stores is just around the corner. about 15 minutes walk to the famous women street and sport shoes street.

8.3 Mohammad B.
Indonesia
June 12, 2011
clean room, good bed sheet
clean, good room, close to bus stop
even theroom fairly small but the room quite clean and shared bathroom is comfortable

6.7 Suvimon C.
Thailand
June 12, 2011
the anne black – ywca hotel
Room with Restroom is okay. Safe Place.
Room with Restroom is okay. Safe Place. . good clean comfortable hotel located on a hill away from mongkok station about 10-15 minutes walking near a small park.

8 Andrea S.
Colombia
June 11, 2011
Helpful staff
Clean, safe, helpful staff
I went to HK for 4 nights with my dad. We stayed in a room with twin beds and no bathroom. I have stayed in HK before and I have to say the size of the YWCA hotel room is pretty big. It has a washbowl inside the room, AC, a big wardrobe. The place was very clean. The shared bathroom is not bad and never gets busy. I rarely saw any other girl using it besides me. The location is not that bad. It takes only 10 min walking distance to Mong Kok MTR. There is a Welcome supermarket and 2 convenient stores nearby. It is a plus the coffee shop-restaurant they have in the 1st fl. The food is good and fresh with good prices. You wont be charged with service fee if you are guest in the hotel. I recommend the hotel for budget travelers, you will get good value for your money.