Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Karl P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
A little dated but great value in HK
Big room
anne black is a little out of the way, but the big room size more than made up for the location. taxis to the metro are frequent and easy to get so no problem getting about. staff are nice and the attached restaurant whilst a little basic is fine. they have washing machines on site
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Steve L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great location but small rooms and beds
Locates at the center of business areas. It is quite easy to get to business locations on foot.
with the rate for the room, it is quite reasonable. the hotel provides basic facilities for travelers to have a decent place to sleep/rest after a whole day of travelling and sightseeings. staffs of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. if the "toilet paper" in shared bathrooms can be available always, then it will be even better.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

AMINOOR S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
Great location at great prices
Have the basic features of a hotel for fuss free travelers especially those who doesn't stay in the hotel room too long on a daily basis. Provides ironing appliances, ice cubes maker, refrigerator and personal toilet
i had a great time staying in the room. the beds and pillows are comfortable and the room was very neat and tidy when i returned back. the size of the room is just right with sufficient space for me to walk around without bumping onto objects. there's room for me to store my luggages and also a table for you to place your items. the tv, air conditioner and water heater works fine. it would be good if there is a safe box in the room for travelers to store important documents.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Leong A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011
Great service but unconvieneint location
clean
Service is great, they provided self service laundry machine. The restaurant is great too. Room is clean, space ok! reasonable price.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Vithal M. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Great Looking Building, ok Location, Modest rooms
value for money + cleanliness+ staff helpfulness and knowledge
the ywca anne black is a pretty popular choice of hostel/hotel in hong kong. its conveniently located in the kowloon area near to several attractions and markets in the kowloon / tst area. a beautiful reception greeted me as i entered the building, the staff was helpful and accommodating. since i had taken an overnight flight and had landed at 6.30 in the morning, i requested to check in to my room early to get some rest. they helpfully obliged. moreover, even though i had booked for a single room, they gave me a twin room at no extra cost! the building though, is deceptively beautiful, the floors with the rooms are bare with pale yellow walls. you get the feeling you're in a hostel now. the rooms are on the smaller size (by hong kong's notorious standards though it was positively huge). furthermore the nearest mtr station is atleast a 10-15 mins walk away, which in the hkg weather is not a short walk. despite all this, they maintain good cleanliness, rooms are cleaned everyday, communal bathrooms kept spotless, the airconditioning in the rooms is very effective.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Chin H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good location and very friendly staffs
location, quiet, friendly staffs, affordable price
Rooms were very very clean despite the old-fashioned design. but it is way better than those with chic design but not-so-clean hotels. location is great, just within walking distance to nearby eating places, and convenience stores is just around the corner. about 15 minutes walk to the famous women street and sport shoes street.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Mohammad B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
clean room, good bed sheet
clean, good room, close to bus stop
even theroom fairly small but the room quite clean and shared bathroom is comfortable
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Suvimon C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2011
the anne black – ywca hotel
Room with Restroom is okay. Safe Place.
Room with Restroom is okay. Safe Place. . good clean comfortable hotel located on a hill away from mongkok station about 10-15 minutes walking near a small park.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Andrea S. from Colombia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Helpful staff
Clean, safe, helpful staff
I went to HK for 4 nights with my dad. We stayed in a room with twin beds and no bathroom. I have stayed in HK before and I have to say the size of the YWCA hotel room is pretty big. It has a washbowl inside the room, AC, a big wardrobe. The place was very clean. The shared bathroom is not bad and never gets busy. I rarely saw any other girl using it besides me. The location is not that bad. It takes only 10 min walking distance to Mong Kok MTR. There is a Welcome supermarket and 2 convenient stores nearby. It is a plus the coffee shop-restaurant they have in the 1st fl. The food is good and fresh with good prices. You wont be charged with service fee if you are guest in the hotel. I recommend the hotel for budget travelers, you will get good value for your money.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Yessy D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2011
Lovely Area, Standard Room but Super Clean
Clean room, complete standard room amenities, clean towels and bedding, clean wooden floor
If you like to explore Hongkong in Kowloon area (Mongkok area esp), this hotel is OK compare to its price. It's not so close to Mongkok area but it's still in a walking distance. It's located in a nice living area (and according to my relative who lives in HK, the area actually is a privilege area for living). If you do not like walk or would like to save your energy or too exhausted to walk, just hop in to a taxi. They know where this hotel is and it only cost you HK$18 to and from Mongkok area. Only a 5 minutes walk you will arrived at Argyle road. Accross the road you will find a fancy dim sum restaurant with all glass and mirror frontage which name I don't remember but I think it's easy to find. The dimsum is great. They dont provide menu in english and the servant don't understand english. But we got help from nice locals who sat in front of us =). Fast Check in and Check out. They asked for HK$200 for deposit and easily returned when checked out. Oh the bed is really (seriously really) hard as the other traveller said in the review ;p. But somehow we had a nice sleep and a fresh wake up in the morning though ^^
Reviewed June 10, 2011