arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Yessy D.
Indonesia
June 10, 2011
Lovely Area, Standard Room but Super Clean
Clean room, complete standard room amenities, clean towels and bedding, clean wooden floor
If you like to explore Hongkong in Kowloon area (Mongkok area esp), this hotel is OK compare to its price. It's not so close to Mongkok area but it's still in a walking distance. It's located in a nice living area (and according to my relative who lives in HK, the area actually is a privilege area for living). If you do not like walk or would like to save your energy or too exhausted to walk, just hop in to a taxi. They know where this hotel is and it only cost you HK$18 to and from Mongkok area. Only a 5 minutes walk you will arrived at Argyle road. Accross the road you will find a fancy dim sum restaurant with all glass and mirror frontage which name I don't remember but I think it's easy to find. The dimsum is great. They dont provide menu in english and the servant don't understand english. But we got help from nice locals who sat in front of us =). Fast Check in and Check out. They asked for HK$200 for deposit and easily returned when checked out. Oh the bed is really (seriously really) hard as the other traveller said in the review ;p. But somehow we had a nice sleep and a fresh wake up in the morning though ^^

Ngow K.
Malaysia
June 09, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
fast service
helpful staff , great location , silent and fast service but the room abit dirty

Chong N.
Malaysia
June 09, 2011
Easy accessible and strategic location
Easy accessible, clean an cosy environment
easy access to multiple public transport, 10 mins walk may reach nearest yow ma tei mtr station. 10 mins walk as well to the famous location in hong kong such as ladies street, langham place, soy streets and etc.

Bruce C.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2011
Good value hotel for a stay in Hong Kong
Clean, decent size rooms, helpful staff, good location
i spent 2 nights in a room with private bathroom, then 4 nights with shared bathroom. in both cases the rooms were reasonably sized by hk standards, quiet and clean. the shared bathroom was no problem at all, i never even encountered another person in it. the staff were very helpful and professional.

JAIME P.
Colombia
June 07, 2011
Relatively big rooms for HK - A bit far from MTR
Clean rooms, good size
I have nothing to complain about but the fact that I was expecting a double bed and got a twin bed room. The rest was OK. The hotel is located not too far from Mongkok MTR station (15 minute walk).

graham P.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2011
basic hotel with good location
quieter position and only 10 minutes walk from centre of Mong Kok
I took note of comments on the internet about value for money before booking on the internet. There is not much more to say than that, basic rooms which needed a coat of paint, hard beds, sheets clean but not the blankets. TV with some English, kettle but get your own tea,coffee,milk and cups.

Chen Y.
China
June 02, 2011
good location with small rooms
clean, good management
We stayed there for two nites. Generally speaking, the room is clean. Although you have to share with somebody the bathroom, you dont have to worry about the safety. The only problem is that the room is very small and it does not provide slippers.

INGO M.
Germany
June 02, 2011
Hotel and service is ok
wifi in the lobby
ok, for a night to sleep, no big deal the hotel.It's strange that you need 200$ for key deposit which u get back but still. no big deal the whole hotel but afraid they can steel the keys, really ???

Tommy C.
Philippines
June 01, 2011
the anne black – ywca hotel
cheerful cleaning lady
The hotel lobby is beautiful.

Colleen T.
Ireland
May 29, 2011
ok location, ok rooms
Nice lobby.
a little far from the main action. an ok neighbourhood,a short and cheap taxi ride to most of the tourist places though.