arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Yap L.
Singapore
December 29, 2013
easy to accessible to everywhere
good location, big room, nice food around the area
Its a clean and nicely located hotel easily accessible to famous places like ladies street etc

CK S.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
Comfortable and fast check in
Clean toilet, free internet in lobby and friendly staffs
We did not expect much from the room as we already know that it is a budget hotel, but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room's toilet. Yes the room has not much space for a big luggage but it has a cupboard with hangers, kettle in the room so that we make coffee , which I think it is a thoughtful arrangement. I am satisfied with my room. The distance between the MTR and the hotel is rather far- walking 20 minutes. It can be a tough thing if you returned from a whole day shopping .

Danny O.
Canada
December 27, 2013
a place to sleep and change
quiet surrounding. friendly staff
Last choice hotel. Wireless internet is only available in the hotel lobby which is a bit of inconvenient. The hotel is rather old and the bed is not as comfortable. The nearest MTR is about 25 minutes walk.

Moh C.
Singapore
December 20, 2013
Pleasant stay even though it was just 1 night
1) Good location 2) Friendly staff 3) Value for money
Good stay. Staff were attentive and helpful as we encountered water chokage in the bathroom.

Jo N.
Philippines
December 19, 2013
good price for a night's sleep
1. location 2. quiet neighborhood 3. price
My husband and I was in Hong Kong for a short vacation and were out of the hotel all the time. The Anne Black was just the right priced hotel for our purpose. It was easy to go to the places we went to from the hotel. And we could easily get back to the hotel from wherever we were for the day. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for us to get a restful sleep after a fun but tiring walking tour of the city. Several times we just walked from the hotel to Nathan Road and Temple Street where great shopping was.

Louisa L.
Australia
December 17, 2013
perfect location,clean and very good value
location, good service, value for money
very nice. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Room is very clean. Location is very good. Free wifi is very good. Only small thing like the drainage of water in the shower needs to improve.

Paul K.
United States
December 13, 2013
It is great as last time.
Convinent booking through Agoda, discount was available to me from Agoda, hotel is great.
You may have noticed that this is my third time stay at Anne Black. The price was better than my first two times stay. Every thing was great and met my expectation repeatly. It is highly recommended.

Paul K.
United States
December 13, 2013
Went back the second time. It is equally great.
Easy booking with agoda, no hazzle and met expectation the second time.
I am returning to stay at Anne Black the second time because of excellent staff and clean room. My experience is the same as the first time. It is great. I will come back again.

Paul K.
United States
December 13, 2013
It is great and highly recommended.
Price, excellent staff and centrally located for my needs.
Great experience with booking, check-in and check-out, no hazzle, excellent staff with the will to help. Clean rooms. Great price.

shao J.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2013
nice stay, good price, clean enough
nice stay, good price, clean enough
It is a very nice hostel, clean, near shopping malls. If wifi is available in the room, then perfect!