arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (2329)

Business travelers (208)

Couples (678)

Solo travelers (830)

Families with young children (140)

Families with older children (135)

Groups (338)

Good
6.9
based on 2329 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Location
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1

5 xuemei G.
Netherlands
April 27, 2011
Just ok
Location in Mongkok, Price was ok
honestly it would have been better to book a hostel. The rooms looked old and Ive stayed at hostels that were cleaner and nicer.

7.3 Bryan D.
Canada
May 11, 2011
Safe and secure centrally located,restaurant
secure centrally located
enjoyed our short stay HK is not the bargain it once was. Wow what a city though!!

7.3 Chen Y.
China
June 02, 2011
good location with small rooms
clean, good management
We stayed there for two nites. Generally speaking, the room is clean. Although you have to share with somebody the bathroom, you dont have to worry about the safety. The only problem is that the room is very small and it does not provide slippers.

6.7 Yin T.
Malaysia
April 29, 2011
Worth of Money
Affortable accomadation for Backpacker
Suitable for backpacker that do not need to stay for long hour in the hotel and would just need a place to stay overnite and YWCA would be a good choice because of the affortable price especially at the Mongkok area. Excelllent service from the front desk and simple procedure with secured access to the hotel room.

6.7 Wicky L.
Hong Kong
April 27, 2011
Great Price Hotel
Near subway stations and railway stations
near yau ma tei and mong kok areas, and quiet environment. transport facilities, subway stations and railway stations in the vicinity of up to hong kong in different areas. not far from here is the famous sai yeung choi street (ladies street), jade market, temple street, shopping and recreation, everything. hotel rooms offer simple, comfortable accommodation and the economy, and the ad hoc and women dedicated floors.

5.7 Ang X.
Malaysia
April 26, 2011
Convenient Location
Economy
the hotel not bad,the staff friendly. the location near mongkok shopping area.although the way go to mtr have a distance, but just need walk around 10 minutes only. overall for ywca is quite good, but the restaurant service i don't know how to say....

6 Slawomir G.
Poland
April 29, 2011
Good location, very basic coridors and rooms
Location, staff
Hotel in Kowloon, not very far from MTR station, situated in one of the huge buildings. Very basic rooms, short beds and noisy air condition. Overall the hotel was rather clean, but would require refurbishment. Wifi available only in the lobby, staff quite polite (without exaggeration though). Some shops and food available nearby.

7 Steven M.
United States of America
April 22, 2011
quaint hotel
good hotel and good location
The downstairs security people have to smile and greet guests with a smile so that we feel welcome as soon as we step into the lobby.

6.7 Nge L.
Malaysia
August 20, 2011
Cheap and decent hotel
Its cheap!
decent price, communal toilets, free wifi in the lobby. Rooms not too shabby. About 15 minutes walk from the MTR station, with ladies market right around the corner where you can shop for knick knacks.

7 Petra B.
United Kingdom
April 21, 2011
Good location but needs upgrading
Good location, nice reception area, clean bathroom with window that can be opened, value for money
it is cheap compared to other 3 star hotels. Essential facilities in my room working so no complaint, except the decoration is a bit outdated. Noisy air-conditioning unit kept me awake the first night. Staff made amendment to it as soon as fault was reported, but still was not quite right during my stay (7nights). Outside corridors look terrible on all floors, and metal doors leading to individual rooms do not help the image of being a prison / camp. Some noisy guests talking loudly in the corridor early in the morning, knocking on my door and telephoning me, mistaking me as one of their friends. Friends in UK could not have their calls put through because Hotel staff said they did not know my room no.!!!