Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

christopher R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2011
Kowloon get what you pay for
Less than $100
hong kong is an expensive place. this is you get what you pay for. if you want to be somewhat central this is one of the few places under $100, at least in my searchings. i think perhaps there was a lack of rooms due to the rugby 7s in town. pros: very few, relatively central location, cheaper than some, sink in room.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Yin T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Worth of Money
Affortable accomadation for Backpacker
Suitable for backpacker that do not need to stay for long hour in the hotel and would just need a place to stay overnite and YWCA would be a good choice because of the affortable price especially at the Mongkok area. Excelllent service from the front desk and simple procedure with secured access to the hotel room.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Slawomir G. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2011
Good location, very basic coridors and rooms
Location, staff
Hotel in Kowloon, not very far from MTR station, situated in one of the huge buildings. Very basic rooms, short beds and noisy air condition. Overall the hotel was rather clean, but would require refurbishment. Wifi available only in the lobby, staff quite polite (without exaggeration though). Some shops and food available nearby.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Wicky L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Great Price Hotel
Near subway stations and railway stations
near yau ma tei and mong kok areas, and quiet environment. transport facilities, subway stations and railway stations in the vicinity of up to hong kong in different areas. not far from here is the famous sai yeung choi street (ladies street), jade market, temple street, shopping and recreation, everything. hotel rooms offer simple, comfortable accommodation and the economy, and the ad hoc and women dedicated floors.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

xuemei G. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2011
Just ok
Location in Mongkok, Price was ok
honestly it would have been better to book a hostel. The rooms looked old and Ive stayed at hostels that were cleaner and nicer.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Ang X. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Convenient Location
Economy
the hotel not bad,the staff friendly. the location near mongkok shopping area.although the way go to mtr have a distance, but just need walk around 10 minutes only. overall for ywca is quite good, but the restaurant service i don't know how to say....
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Chan W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2011
convenient and comfortable accomandation
convenient location
I think the location of YWCA is pretty good which takes about 5 to 10 minuates from the hotel to Mong Kok. The room is okay! However, the hotel is quite crowded and sometimes, it is noisy. If you only request accommandation with convenient location, cheap price and clean, you could consider YWCA
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hoon O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
V Poor Location, but worth the $
Nothing, except it is the cheapest you can get in HK
the location is just bad, it is far away from both the mtr locations. we walked for more than 1/2 hour (following the map)with lugguages. worst, it is up on a slope. my advise is to take a cab after the nearest mtr station and save all the hassle, but for the price, i suppose, i can't complain
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Frances R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
small rooms but clean and well kept
this would be cold in winter.
we stayed 4 nights hear and found it to be a good and clean hotel. the staff were very friendly and it was close (15 min walk) to the lady markets. The staff were so helpful, the english of some of them was not perfect but they really tried. the lift is tiny and slow but it did not bother us. The room was cleaned and new towels were given each day as well as tooth brushes. Just a note this is an old hotel but the upkeep is ok. it is not fancy.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Yew W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Price is reasonable.
Quiet location and slept well.
An average class hotel. Some staff are friendly and some requires training to improve on guest services especially the Housekeeping Department. Bed sheets not changed on our third day of stay. Overall impression was good.
Reviewed April 22, 2011