arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8.7 TING W.
Hong Kong
May 03, 2011
great location for shopping!!
in the center of kowloon!
It is great but a bit far from MTR station and it takes around 15 mins to walk.

3.7 christopher R.
Canada
May 03, 2011
Kowloon get what you pay for
Less than $100
hong kong is an expensive place. this is you get what you pay for. if you want to be somewhat central this is one of the few places under $100, at least in my searchings. i think perhaps there was a lack of rooms due to the rugby 7s in town. pros: very few, relatively central location, cheaper than some, sink in room.

6.7 Yin T.
Malaysia
April 29, 2011
Worth of Money
Affortable accomadation for Backpacker
Suitable for backpacker that do not need to stay for long hour in the hotel and would just need a place to stay overnite and YWCA would be a good choice because of the affortable price especially at the Mongkok area. Excelllent service from the front desk and simple procedure with secured access to the hotel room.

6 Slawomir G.
Poland
April 29, 2011
Good location, very basic coridors and rooms
Location, staff
Hotel in Kowloon, not very far from MTR station, situated in one of the huge buildings. Very basic rooms, short beds and noisy air condition. Overall the hotel was rather clean, but would require refurbishment. Wifi available only in the lobby, staff quite polite (without exaggeration though). Some shops and food available nearby.

6.7 Wicky L.
Hong Kong
April 27, 2011
Great Price Hotel
Near subway stations and railway stations
near yau ma tei and mong kok areas, and quiet environment. transport facilities, subway stations and railway stations in the vicinity of up to hong kong in different areas. not far from here is the famous sai yeung choi street (ladies street), jade market, temple street, shopping and recreation, everything. hotel rooms offer simple, comfortable accommodation and the economy, and the ad hoc and women dedicated floors.

5 xuemei G.
Netherlands
April 27, 2011
Just ok
Location in Mongkok, Price was ok
honestly it would have been better to book a hostel. The rooms looked old and Ive stayed at hostels that were cleaner and nicer.

5.7 Ang X.
Malaysia
April 26, 2011
Convenient Location
Economy
the hotel not bad,the staff friendly. the location near mongkok shopping area.although the way go to mtr have a distance, but just need walk around 10 minutes only. overall for ywca is quite good, but the restaurant service i don't know how to say....

6.7 Chan W.
Hong Kong
April 25, 2011
convenient and comfortable accomandation
convenient location
I think the location of YWCA is pretty good which takes about 5 to 10 minuates from the hotel to Mong Kok. The room is okay! However, the hotel is quite crowded and sometimes, it is noisy. If you only request accommandation with convenient location, cheap price and clean, you could consider YWCA

6 Hoon O.
Singapore
April 24, 2011
V Poor Location, but worth the $
Nothing, except it is the cheapest you can get in HK
the location is just bad, it is far away from both the mtr locations. we walked for more than 1/2 hour (following the map)with lugguages. worst, it is up on a slope. my advise is to take a cab after the nearest mtr station and save all the hassle, but for the price, i suppose, i can't complain

8 Frances R.
Australia
April 23, 2011
small rooms but clean and well kept
this would be cold in winter.
we stayed 4 nights hear and found it to be a good and clean hotel. the staff were very friendly and it was close (15 min walk) to the lady markets. The staff were so helpful, the english of some of them was not perfect but they really tried. the lift is tiny and slow but it did not bother us. The room was cleaned and new towels were given each day as well as tooth brushes. Just a note this is an old hotel but the upkeep is ok. it is not fancy.