arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Chong E.
Singapore
February 04, 2011
good
good location
pleasant stay, cheap and good location. would return again

CARL V.
French Polynesia
February 04, 2011
Far, noisy and cold!
Cleanliness, kind staff
Old building, quite far from the MRT (about 15' walk). Staff is kind and professional. Room are simple but confortable and clean. The big problem is the noise, as the hotel is near a very busy avenue and windows are very thin!

Yiu L.
Norway
February 02, 2011
too far from subway, no room internet,old hotel
polite service in reception
too far from subway, no room internet,old hotel. polite service in reception, felt very tired to walk to hotel from subway or bus. taxi is not too expensive though.

Darryl G.
Philippines
February 02, 2011
Not for the Stressed and Travel Weary People
Price
the room made me wanna skip sleep and stay outside...

Jessica M.
New Zealand
January 31, 2011
Good customer service, value for money
clean communal facilities, good customer service, wifi in lobby
Didn't say in hotel much, location ok, room smelt funny but wasn't too much of a problem as we weren't in the room much, communal facilities were clean, helpful and friendly staff. Recommended for budget travellers, and those who just needed a place to stay for a nite. Not recommended for honeymooners! just for backpackers!

Wee T.
Malaysia
January 31, 2011
value for money
clean, convenient, near mongkok
the hotel is very centrally located. it is in kowloon near mongkok mtr station. very convenient for getting into bus or train to anywhere in hk.

Chris M.
United States
January 31, 2011
Clean room and bathroom, a little out of the way
Shared bathroom is clean, the price is right
I stayed 4 nights here and was completely happy with the accommodations. My bed was made every day, there was always a fresh towel (though I do wish they had an option to not change towels every day), and the shared bathrooms were always clean. The staff was courteous and professional and it was easy to arrange transportation back to the airport with their help. There's a restaurant downstairs that has pretty decent breakfasts starting from 7:30am that are 28-36 Hong Kong dollars/about 4 US dollars, including fresh orange juice and coffee/tea with real cream. They also have congee. The (minor) downside is the location-- it's about 15-20 minutes walking to the nearest subway (I think, which is at Nathan road...could be wrong). However, taxis are incredibly cheap and if you visit in Dec/Jan/Feb, walking is very pleasant anyway. It is also a little noisy at night-- but this is Hong Kong and the Anne Black is not a 3 or 4 star luxury hotel with double plated glass windows to block out all sound--and I didn't expect that, I just didn't realize how loud Hong Kong is.

Camille P.
Australia
January 29, 2011
Alright location.
Alright location, close night market nearby.
Having a shared common bathroom is an experience that I never wanted to happen ever again. Scary at night as you have to walk the hallway. Very small rooms.

sanmathi M.
United States
January 27, 2011
AWESOME HOTEL
love the rooms, the staff was super friendly
I loved this hotel!!!! It was located in Kowloon and on the day we checked in the staff was super friendly and spoke very good english. They were kind enough to help with our luggages. The rooms were so neat and clean, very big and they gave us the top floor. The room had its own fridge, water heater. The towels were clean and fresh!! I really loved this place. The hotel is on a hill so its bit of a walk, the nearest MTR station is 10mins walk and you can find good eateries near this hotel. Its very close to ladies market, night market and you will great deals for shopping!

Li J.
China
January 27, 2011
Superb
Clean, convenient, good location
The room is bigger than we've expected. Also, the public bathroom is awesome, too. Very clean!