Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Yim Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
great
good location
not enough lifts
staying in this hotel was a great experience. the staff was nice and helpful. the location of the hotel is very good too. it is near to the train station, to the city center and bus stops. i will definitely come and stay here again when i have a chance.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Seow S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
flexible
lift is too small
the location is quite good, around 15mins to mong kok mtr station. the environment is nice and not as noisy as in town. the service is good and the receptionist is very friendly. the room charges is reasonable and cheap.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Carlos R. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Affordable quite acceptable
Nice people, clean, low prices
Food of the hotel restaurant
The hotel is clean, and the people there is very nice. Food in the restaurant is eatable, but not great. For the cheapest rooms customers have to share the bathroom. The bathroom in clean, but there is only 1 bathroom per plant (1 for men, another for women of course...).
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Philip F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
best value for money
the best for budget travellers like us
cleanliness of other guests in shared bathrooms
best value for money hotel in hongkong, staff was very accommodating including concierge and security. had my room double locked the first night but eventually found it needless. front desk gives you directions and even writes it down for taxi drivers, and gives you options for all types of transportation. adaptors for outlets are available at the front desk upon request. will be coming back soon.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

walker S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2011
Excellent service for the price
Price; size of rooms; cleanliness
no wifi throughout all rooms; location a bit far from Mong Kok, but workable
i was quite pleasantly surprised by the anne black guesthouse. rooms were decent sized and clean, with a private bath, and the staff was helpful. location a bit off the beaten path, but not too far for walking. no wifi in room, unfortunately. but i would definitely reoommend it and plan to stay there again.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Gloria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
The budget hotel
affordable rates
Hotel facilities need improvement
this is a good basic hotel , at a reasonable price and with helpful staff.this hotel is perfect, as i love the shopping in that area all with in short walking distance. its only a 10mins walk to mong kok train station.ywca anne black at first as i had never really stayed in such accommodation but it turned out to be really great. the room, though small, were cozy.cheaper that most of hong kong, but no luxuries.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Ooi Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Room size is satisfied but the location is
the room is very clean and room size is satisfied.
the location is a bit far from town.
i stay this hotel 3 night. the room size is satisfied and that is very clean. the location is a bit far from town, but you can take the bus from hotel to town directly.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Safie S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Third time stay
Low cost, basic and good location
Sink in the room was stucked, Window blind did not shield the sunlight entirely, Better if WIFI is available in room, not only at ground level. Wall clothes hanger removed already?
Despite having pre-requested to stay over at the residential side, the front desk did not explain and assigned a room beside the busy main road, which of course the traffic noise affected my sleep. This is my third time stay at the hotel, but first time assigned a room at the main road. But I will stay again, since its cheap and navigation around the area is easy.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Ooi Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Room size is satisfied
the room is clean and comfortable.
the location is far from town
our group have 8 adults, 1 children and 2 infants. the location of this hotel is far from town,
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Qiao-guang X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Location of hotel is good, but the room is small
Good location and service
the toilet is separated from the room, and small
When we arrived the hotel, we know that the toilet is separated from the room. You need to use the public toilet and bathroom. But the location is good, because it near the Mong kok shopping center. You can walk to Mong Kok about 15 mins by walking. The service is good, because if you want to know how to go to the place you want, they will tell you how to go there.
Reviewed January 08, 2011