arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

5.7 Wendy L.
Singapore
December 20, 2010
Good-size room
Quiet and daily housekeeping
10-15 walk from MTR
stayed on the highest floor.quiet room. very basic room with attached bathroom, 2 single beds and tv. room is considered spacious for hk standard. however i dislike the layout of the furniture: the two single beds are facing the toilet and the tv is placed on a low cabinet along the wall parallel to the beds. it is rather awkward to watch tv on bed! there is daily housekeeping but had a weird odour coming from the bathroom, i suspect it's from the floor trap. another thing, i wish the reception staff can be more helpful instead of giving 1-word reply. and please serve your guests with a smile!

4.7 david C.
United States
December 19, 2010
inexpensive yet not convienent
inexpensive
need fresh paint, odor in the bathroom
the lobby looks ok, needed fresh paint in the room, bathroom has this undesirable odor. i don't expect good furnishing, but odor is not acceptable. to visit friends in hk is ok, but as a tourist and you don't know the area, it might be a little tricky, you can't really walk to the subway, it's far. food at the restaurant is quite ok, i like the folk song performance they have in the evening.

8.3 Selene A.
Australia
December 17, 2010
Well-priced hotel and friendly staff
price, staff, cleanliness, location
room smelt like curry or something
given the price, i was very happy with the hotel. i slept well even though the traffic was a little noisy at times. the staff were very helpful and friendly. it was only a 10-15 min walk to the metro and close to kowloon and other sites. all in all i was satisfied and would stay there again.

3 CHAN R.
Hong Kong
December 17, 2010
位置優越但客房空間較小
位置優越
空間較小
ywca it’s a nice hotel, every time we go to hong kong we stay in ywca. the location is good you’re middle in central area. by taxi from central mtr station or ifc mall only about 5 minutes and cost’s roughly 25 hk$. if you up to spend your evening in lan kwai fong it’s only few minutes by taxi and cost’s less then is quite convenient especially when you go back and you grabbed a bit to much or just right . just don’t forget to buy you a water because in the hotel is no complementary water. the rooms are quite big for hong kong circumstances.

3.7 Ayaz A.
India
December 17, 2010
Location is great, but no attached toilets!
Lowest Price!
A Little far from Tim Sa Tsui
I was just passing by so needed a place to keep my bags for the night! There isn't much here except that. Its a hostel with common toilets so its a little funny every morning when u see people adorned in towels passing you by...

8.3 Hiromi S.
Japan
December 16, 2010
Spacious room
The room is so spacious and clean
Nothing
good for family or group trip. the location is good. we had a good time staying there. the staff were helpful too. we well stay there again if we are going to kaoloon side.

9.3 Cresencia M.
Philippines
December 15, 2010
cozy hotel for such an affordable price
cleanliness, courteous staff, english speaking employees, free wifi at the lobby
not exactly very near shopping area, 20 minute walk
room is very spacious and clean as well as the rest of the hotel ares. it helpd that the staff can speak english for non-chinese guests like us. the free wifi at the lobby helps a lot in keeping in touch back home. its a very nice and affordable hotel which i would not hesitate to recommend to my friends.

7.7 Caitriona C.
New Zealand
December 14, 2010
Great location and good service
Good location in Mong Kok; interesting neighbourhood and bus/metro close by
beds very "firm", but this is fairly standard in hk/china. attached dining room not worth using - poor service and selection and quite expensive.
this is a good basic hotel at a reasonable price. staff are helpful. although it's quite a distance from the star ferry area, there is a bus stop only a few minutes away. highly recommend joining in the tai chi in the little park beside the hotel.

4.3 Shailesh K.
India
December 12, 2010
No services of internet inside room. Pls note this
Room size ok.
No internet serives inside room is biggest problem in today's world. Too noise
I am not satisfied with the services. I would not prefer to stay next time in the same hotel.

2.7 Shirley T.
Taiwan
December 12, 2010
It was not what i expected
there is nothing i liked about the hotel
nice lobby but very eerie corridors and rooms
I have stayed in different hotels in Hong Kong and this time I opted to choose this hotel.