arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

8 Kaden J.
Canada
October 13, 2010
Great for backpackers
very friendly staff and easy access to bus
Really enjoyed staying at the Anne Black. Close to the ladies market and not a far walk from the Mong Kok MTR. Good breakfast in the morning and the staff was very friendly.

7.3 ai Y.
Malaysia
October 13, 2010
Good Stay
Clean, cheap, strategic place
i would truly recommend this hotel for youngster who want to see around the HK city rather than staying in the hotel .

9 Bolue H.
United States
October 12, 2010
Excellent choice
Comfortable and cheap
The best value for what I paid. The only one! Has tv and air conditioning. Shared bathroom; very neat and clean.

6.3 Yih S.
Malaysia
October 11, 2010
Good to stay
Clean and tidy
Easy to fine and located in the middle of the town, easy to access to different toutrist attraction. Remember to taste the BBQ pork bun and Portugese Egg tart if you like to taste tasty food, other than that, the city attraction is all near by to access within walking distance.

9 ramesh T.
India
October 10, 2010
Rates Economical, clean according rates wise, quit
clean according to rates in hongkong
I find the hotel location is quite easy and surrounded area of shopping is near by, Room Rates are reasonable, Hotel service is good, hotel is clean Hotel staff is helpful & freindly, restaurant food vegeterian choice is less.

5.3 XU Z.
China
October 09, 2010
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel
tidy
stuff
it is a fair enough one and it largely depends on your own needs and requirements which may vary from people to people. the locaton of it can be a big plus according to the experiences.

6 Josephine H.
Malaysia
October 09, 2010
A good deal for backpacker
Cleanliness
The rooms is a little old and the lift is a long wait
The out look of the hotel building is a little old. My first impression of the hotel is like staying in an hostel. When we finally found our way to the entrance of the hotel, the lobby was pretty impressive. However, when you have to take the lift, we have to wait awhile as the lift is slow and small. The hotel room was also old but fortunately, the room is clean which make the stay bearable. I would suggest that the hotel should at least give a coat of paint to make the place look brand new!

8.7 zulhelmi T.
Malaysia
October 09, 2010
A very decent place to stay
good location, clean, value for money
15min walk to MTR.
I actually didn't expect much from this place considering the amount I paid to stay. Then I was surprised that the location (if you don't mind to walk 10-15min to Yau Ma Tei MTR) is quite good. It's just a few stops away from Central station. The hotel area feels very safe even to walk at midnight as there are always people. There's free wifi at the hotel lobby from their cafe. The room is small, but for one person it's quite enough. The room and the bathroom are very clean.

5.7 GAO B.
China
October 08, 2010
cheap
cheap
location is not very good
ok

8.3 MARVIN S.
Philippines
October 03, 2010
Anne Black
near mongkok, affordable accommodation
nothing
hotel is near mongkok, so if you're in hong kong just to shop, then this is the place for you. It's near the train station also, so, you can take the train from the airport and just walk the rest of the way to the hotel. This will save you a lot of money. Over-all, the hotel was not bad at all especially if you're not too picky or if you just need a roof over your head a t night.