arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2161 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2161 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lucky A.
Philippines
April 18, 2016
Value for Money!
Had a great stay in Bauhinia. Located right at the central business district. MTR station is just beside the hotel! Highly recommended.

Richard A.
United States
April 10, 2016
Convenient place for short stays
In Sheung Wan toward the western end of Hong Kong Island, this is an older hotel, but is reasonably well maintained. Our room was a grade level higher than standard, so was larger than typical Hong Kong hotels. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The food options in the breakfast room were very, very limited, but there are several reasonable restaurants just around the corner on Des Voeux Road that serve full western or Chines breakfasts that are inexpensive. The hotel is within no more than a 5 minute walk to the Sheung Wan MTR station and to a stop for the buses that run frequently on Des Voeux Road. So, it is easy to get around Hong Kong from the hotel. Also, IFC Mall and the ferry terminals are about a 20 minute walk away using the overhead covered walk way that is close to the hotel.

ALLAN B.
Philippines
April 09, 2016
No need
No need

Kuyu L.
Taiwan
April 06, 2016
good
Very good

Jane D.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Good location! Very convenient in all aspects.
Good location, accessible in MTR and ferry terminal, convenient in food tripping
I am.satisfied in my stay in the Bauhinian Hotel, only the bathroom is quite old and the water in the shower was not that strong as compared to other hotels i have stayed

Jose P.
Portugal
March 26, 2016
Convinient and efficient
Was not my first stay at the Bauhinia Hotel, mas the standard still remains quite good for the room price. The rooms are modern, clean and comfortable, the will offer you the daily newspaper and simple breakfast and tea set. Although not indicated when you make the booking. It's a great location near the MTR exit and Sheung Wan ferry terminal. Will return again for sure

Dong L.
South Korea
March 21, 2016
Fantastic Location and clean
OK

Chloe L.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
Location
Having stayed at couple places in HK, Bauhinia Central remains one of the better ones so far. Well, we all know, most hotel rooms in HK are small and super cramped. What I love about Bauhinia Central is its size and comfort. You don't feel too claustrophobic after returning from a long day of meetings, shopping and sightseeing.

RICHARD P.
United States
March 13, 2016
Modern and convenient
Location was right by the MTR. Modern decor. Friendly staff
My stay was nice. Stayed for one night. Comfortable bed and room.

RICHARD P.
United States
March 13, 2016
Modern and convenient
Location was right by the MTR. Modern decor. Friendly staff
My stay was nice. Stayed for one night. Comfortable bed and room.