Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2176 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Voon L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location and big room for good price
Location, friendly and helpful staffs
Great experience. 3 mins walk to nearest Sheung Wan MTR entrance. Next door is a mall and convenient shops, McDonalds, Starbucks just around the hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Grace K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable, centrally located
Location, large room, affordable
We were upgraded to a much bigger room (can't remember what it was called), even though we booked deluxe. The room was big for HK standard. There's two tvs in the room, with a small separate space for a lounge chair. It was certainly spacious enough for our two children and us. Our kids are 2 and 4 and we all slept on the king size bed. There was also free wifi which was very useful. The location was central and easily accessible. There was no breakfast buffet available, but they do have a lounge area where guests can have coffee / tea, croissants, buns, and mineral water in the morning.The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the ferry port where we took a ferry to Macau. Will definitely recommend.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Afred D. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
comfortable
clean room, convenient and centrally located
the hotel staff did give a great help during our stay
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nigel B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice clean hotel centrally located
Good size room, central and modern
Room was modern clean and tidy, Hotel centrally located. Access to public tranport and walk to the ferries.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Danielle N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean and Comfortable, Excellent Location
Near to MRT, ease of checking in and out and free WIFI
Hotel check in is easy. Very comfortable bed.Free Wifi is available. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Niall M. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel, good location
Location, cleanliness, value for money
This hotel is quite centrally located, being just a 10 minute walk from Central Station. The bedroom was a reasonable size and very clean. Wi-Fi was included and the speed was quite fast. There is a small but reasonably well equipped gym on the fourth floor. Also on the fourth floor is a self service breakfast area. This area is clean and well laid out however the breakfast was very basic. If somebody is visiting whole call and needs a clean and well located hotel which is reasonably good value for money, I would recommend the Bauhinia.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Vivi O. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Near Ferry termianl
N/A
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
location is great
location, design, room size
room size is decent, location is unbeatable right between sheung wan and central, simple breakfast is included but never tried so no comment.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Lee W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
We are happy staying in this hotel.
Location, comfortable bed, free wi-fi
One of the biggest hotel I stayed before with this daily rate. The room is clean and bed is comfortable. MTR is just right at the corner of the hotel though need sometime to find the main entrance on the 1st day. I will revisit this hotel again.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ryan C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great hotel right next to the HK - Macau Ferry
Clean, cheap, great location
Very nice. The superior rooms are slightly bigger than most. Modern and very clean. Free wifi. Right next to HK - Macau Ferry terminal and MTR. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 14, 2013