arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 2140 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8 KOSAKU M.
Japan
November 25, 2013
Great!
Place is convinience, room is clean, and staff is kindly.
The Bauhinia Hotel is very confotable. The room is clean, the place is near by station, and staff is kindly.

9.7 Emile G.
Indonesia
November 24, 2013
Exceeding Expectation
Relatively large room, Clean, Easy access to taxi and public transport
We were at Bauhinia for a business-like one day & night visit to an embassy in Admiralty. The hotel overall exceeded my expectations (at least for HK hotels). I was travelling with my elderly mother, who is on wheelchair, the hotel location allows easy loading/unloading into/from taxis--no rush. Lobby and rooms, bathroom, and shower are all wheelchair accessible. Our 2 rooms (superior and deluxe) are well decorated, clean, well laid out and facility are located in well-thought out ways. The size of rooms are bigger than most hotels in HK for the price. In-room internet was included and fast. Staff were friendly and accommodating to our needs to stay longer beyond the noon check out (with additional fee, but suggesting various ways to avoid one-day additional charges). Hotel is close to MRT station (Sheung Wan) and a taxi stand is close nearly(Wing On Department Store). Breakfast is simple (pastry, cereal, coffee/tea) but the lounge is exceptionally clean and spacious and operated on a "self service" concept which make me feel at home. Guests can use the lounge to rest and "lounge" away from the room and the gym is also clean with good equipment and clean towels/water provided.

8.7 juanne T.
Singapore
November 23, 2013
lovely hotel just above the mtr
location, clean,comfortable
great! just above the train station & close to great food & malls. easy access to airport express. only issue is the main lobby has an unpleasant smell. room bigger compared to other hotels. take exit E for lift access if travelling with bulky luggage. will stay here again on my return trip in future.

7.3 CHUI L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Very close to sea and underground transportation.
Good environment, good for public transportation, quiet for rest.
The only disadvantage is no restaurant operate till midnight so hard to enjoy local supper and need to walk a bit far or either take MTR to other place for supper. The rest like hotel environment and transportation is ideal!

9 Marion K.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2013
Perfect location to enjoy Hong kong
Pretty small friendly

9.3 Gwen C.
Singapore
November 22, 2013
The hotel was great, location even better
Location, Attentive staff & Cleanliness
I was very impressed for a boutique hotel, the room was clean and big and the lounge was sufficient with free internet.

7 Leong I.
Macau
November 20, 2013
Good and convenient location
Convenient location, Free wifi access in the room, Friendly and Attentive staff

9 Kok T.
Malaysia
November 18, 2013
Though expensive but was the comfortable for 3star
Bed, laundry facilities and near mtr
Good overall hotel, will stay again if rate was right.

6 Sylvia N.
Singapore
November 18, 2013
Fuss free business hotel
clean room, centrally located and friendly staff
Check in was fast and room was clean. No complaints for the price they charged as in HKG hotel prices can be extremely high. Staff are friendly and always there to help. Centrally located in the business district which is great for the busy business person whose there only for 2 days with minimal transport time required.

7.7 lingyangzi S.
China
November 15, 2013
Great location
Location, location, location
Great location, 1mins to MTR. Near restaurants and shopping mall wing-on .....rooms r just standard and not impressive. I just love the location so I stayed in this hotel. I think it's kind of pricey considering I get up early and come back late in the day.